Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb to be fair - very vivid imagination from this chap once again.
Spire is a like a legal 007. Go for it, I'd be suprised if anyone could grumble as it's an enjoy yarn. Fair fetched but good fun!
Published 3 months ago by N. R. A. Gregory

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but too much reality-stretching
Overall, an entertaining read but, for me, too many wild co-incidences and unrealistic actions. This type of thriller depends on unlikely events and super-hero physical feats, however Melt Zone just pushes this a little too far.

There is an interesting story-line but the characters are never really developed. It has the sense of something written more for the...
Published 9 months ago by MarkOne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb to be fair - very vivid imagination from this chap once again., 12 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
Spire is a like a legal 007. Go for it, I'd be suprised if anyone could grumble as it's an enjoy yarn. Fair fetched but good fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another interesting read for escape, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
This book is slightly less stiff than it's predecessor An enjoyable read though not quite as realistic as the forerunner I look forward to the next offering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but too much reality-stretching, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
Overall, an entertaining read but, for me, too many wild co-incidences and unrealistic actions. This type of thriller depends on unlikely events and super-hero physical feats, however Melt Zone just pushes this a little too far.

There is an interesting story-line but the characters are never really developed. It has the sense of something written more for the screen, with lots of chases and confrontations. The secret of the 'almost sci-fi' genre is to fix the unbelievable within a framework of reality. I can suspend belief and accept an impossible construction under the Antarctic but also to have the hero perform demanding feats despite a shot/torn trapezius muscle, is just too much.

Quite a few typos - Islet instead of Eyelet, Beach instead of Beech, words missed out etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and thrilling ecological adventure., 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
Well written and thrilling adventure story weaving both historical facts and myths with accurate and interesting current ecological concerns. A true page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, very poorly executed., 26 Feb 2014
By 
R. S. Loch "rsloch" (the wilds of Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
Under the over reliance on the spell check ('Sidney' instead of 'Sydney', or 'baron' instead of 'barren'), the clunky prose, the wooden characters, the laboured way build up to certain events like deaths, and crevasse sized plot holes there is a good novel just waiting to get out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a romp!, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
Okay, I think Clive Cussler meets James Bond meets evil-Nazi legacy eco-trendy science just about sums it up!
It made me realise how much dodgy science has crept into the public consciousness as being "true" though! (Not saying it's not true, jsut saying it's not proven!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well worth taking the time to open this book, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
if you like something a little bit different, this book is it. A little bit if everything from page one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ecological James Bond, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
I really like the Robert Spire Series. Hopefully there are more in the pipeline?
Spire, who is part lawyer, part agent for Glencom, is a James Bond type character with an ecological twist.
Melt Zone is the third in the series from Si Rosser and is as equally enjoyable as both Tipping Point and Impact Point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watch out Clive Cussler, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Eve - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
There was enough information in this book to fill three more. It really had just too much for me to visualise or absorb. I would prefer more on the thriller side although it kept me guessing until the end. This young man has certainly developed his individuality since he started writing. His grammar and turn of phrase have improved although there should be more proof reading as there are still some elementary mistakes.
I look forward to his next Eco novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melt Zone: Action-Adventure Thriller (Kindle Edition)
Very poorly written and I have no inclination to try any further writings from this person, (or name). Back to authors school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews