Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing unique game!
This new Dynasty Warriors game has finally changed in a good way because it's added better gameplay such as being able to start at camp before a battle and buy weapons, when your finished in the camp you talk to gatekeeper/leading officer and the gates open and your straight into the battle.This is much more fluent than the other Dynasty Warriors games because of this...
Published 17 months ago by Ryan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not reach my expectation
Its a good game..But not that interesting as I expected.
And graphic quality just so so.
Not recommend. Little disappointed.
Published 14 months ago by Qiang Qian


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing unique game!, 23 July 2013
By 
Ryan "R.McC" (Northern Ireland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This new Dynasty Warriors game has finally changed in a good way because it's added better gameplay such as being able to start at camp before a battle and buy weapons, when your finished in the camp you talk to gatekeeper/leading officer and the gates open and your straight into the battle.This is much more fluent than the other Dynasty Warriors games because of this. When your in battle it's also alot more realistic in the sense that you can't just go and kill the whole enemy side by yourself which i'm sure alot of people are guilty of(including me). Your characters clothes also get dirty from being in battle which i thought was a good feature. The ability to have two weapons to use in battle and you have to choose 4 specific skills for the officer your using also makes it more tactical. Theres also ambition mode where you have to make a palace safe for the emperor coming and to do this you must make it more defensive and participate in various battles against enemy officers. To anyone who is a Dynasty Warriors fan or is simply looking for a game to play to keep them from being bored i would recommend this game 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best Dynasty Warriors yet, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Game is brilliant, the best dynasty warriors game by far in terms of story. Combat has changed somewhat significantly so if you are buying this game after playing an older version, it will be different for you. Really enjoyable game although unless you have a friend to play this with online, you will struggle to find other people playing this. Ambitions mode is a great addition, provides you with an alternate route to level up your characters after the story missions.

Delivery was slightly disappointing as i did pay for the next day delivery and the game did not come in time because of delays. If you want to avoid disappointment, you'll have to wait the for the standard delivery.

All in all a great game and if you're a fan of the others, you'll love this. 4 stars because of the delivery, would be 5 if it had arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So much more challenging! - Minor issues which will probably be Fixed soon., 25 July 2013
By 
Daniel Rosato "Daniel Rosato" (Borehamwood, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As an avid Dynasty Warriors fan (played all titles since DW3), I can confidently say this is revolutionary to the series.

The sheer amount of graphical upgrades alone make the mind boggle, with a whole range of new characters to choose from, and therefore many new weapons to try out!

The maps are MUCH more challenging, and more detailed with strong emphasis on tactics, in terms of getting to a certain area on the map.

There are 3 main game modes to choose from, with one of these being the classic 'Free Mode', which for me is brilliant as I love to replay battles with my friends for fun.

The game is notably more challenging than its predecessors, and I found myself dying after 2 hits from Lu Bu in the Hu Lao Gate battle. (probably my fault for standing up to the big man himself lol)

Only negative I have at the moment is the amount of game 'slow-down' there is. What I mean by this is that sometimes, if there are a large amount of soldiers in your field of view, the game will slow down and everything will go in slow-mo style. However, I believe this can be fixed with a simple game patch which I'm sure will be introduced soon.

All in all though, very pleased with the latest installment. I'd definitely recommend to a friend.

UPDATE: They've released a patch for the slow-down, and it has improved greatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Amazing game, with ton of extra and replay value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good game, but a shame you can't make your own character. Makes upgrading the characters a bit pointless as you quickly change characters each mission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Game to the Francise, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This Dynasty Warriors game was a great step up form the previous ones (6 & 7). You can play as all 3 armies Wei, WU and SHU whilst also being able to play JIN. You play through the storyline and depending on decisions made you can unlock alternate endings. I love all the new playable characters more well known generals like Li Dian and Yue Jin and finally getting there unique looks rather than looking the same and weak they are actually playable now! I love the multiple weapon feature i can finally be a master bows man with Lubu as he was a great archer and legendary horserider.

The new ambition mode allows you to do so much more! You start off entering a town and becoming ruler and you have to try build all the monuments whilst recruiting allies!

I love how they finally added multiplayer but there is literally 0 people playing! it's very rare to join a match.

Overall 5* very impressed with this game, upset ho Xtreme Legends only comes out for PS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best one yet, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The one I have enjoyed playing most from the DW collection. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone! 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Endless hours of fun to be had, whether playing campaigns, ambition mode or freeplay
Combat is good and has plenty of variety in terms of weapons.
Hypothetical endings are a nice twist for those who want to complete all the in mission objectives

Overall, a very enjoyable addition to the franchise, would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 19 Sep 2013
By 
A. Freegard (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son bought this and as far as I know it is a great game - he certainly enjoyed playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Excellent game in the series, 25 July 2013
By 
A. Brookes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Sometimes in the world of gaming you get a great game and cant wait for the next in the series and when the game comes along its completely changed from what made the previous game great! Ninja Gaiden 2 is a prime example. Great game followed by the absolute embarrassing Ninja Gaiden 3. Well don't worry about that here! As we all know the Dynasty Warriors games do not change much from title to title which is great as why fix what isn't broken? There have been a few good additions here to very slightly enhance what we had before but in all honesty if you liked the previous versions then you will also like this. just don't expect any major differences. My only issue with the game is how dark it is at times you can barely see where you are going. Minor issue but just thought id point it out. In summary this game is excellent fun as always, just don't try and stand and fight LU BU at Hulao gate on 1st playthrough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dynasty Warriors 8 (Xbox 360)
£21.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews