Customer Reviews


765 Reviews
5 star:
 (623)
4 star:
 (93)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My shoulders hurt from all the slinkingl
Two disclaimers first off, I had never actually heard of Caro Emerald before I bought this album and I don't like Jazz
(It bodes well doesn't it ha ha)

I bought this as album of the week as a risk and boy has it paid off. It trasnforms me to a smokey American underground bar during prohibition - and if an album can do that then it has to be good...
Published 19 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing
I expected more. Can not be compared with the previous CD - as a matter of fact sounds like the recycled pale copy of the previous work...
Published 14 months ago by Ivan Djordjevic


‹ Previous | 157 58 5977 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars This is great, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved Caro's last album Deleted scenes and this new album is more of the same.
She has not changed her style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm with Sid, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There's a good review here by Sid Nuncius that pretty much sums up my feelings on this follow-up by Caro Emerald. It is really good, but just lacks that spark that made her first album so darned good. We saw her live in Bournemouth earlier this year and she performed some of the tracks on this new album, and live it really does have that zing, so the over-production on the album came as a slight disappointment. Can't wait to see her in Leicester in September!

We dance to several of the tracks from Deleted Scenes at our ballroom and latin dance class, but I fear we won't be able to use too many from the new album as most of the tracks that would be good to dance to have odd breaks and twiddly bits in them that would make it hard for us beginners. That's another reason why I'm slightly less enthused about this one.

That said, if you liked the first album you'll like this too, so buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good follow up, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (MP3 Download)
A good variety of styles and good songs my favourites being Black Valentine and the Wonderful in You. Liquid Lunch anybody, yes please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a terrific album.She is great, so versatile,it makes me want to dance the tango.I bought it after hearing Tangled Up played a lot on Radio Humberside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First saw Caro on freeview red button from a radio concert and was very impressed.
So went ahead and invested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its growing on me..., 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At first hearing, its not so catchy of "cute" as her first, but repitition is paying off...and I am slowly finding the songs in my head.
Seems a lot more complex than the first also, far more wordy - perhaps even more polished also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shocking?, 16 May 2013
By 
Roger Thurston (Buckinghamshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (MP3 Download)
What a brilliant follow-up album after the splendid "Deleted Scenes from the Cutting Room Floor" debut. More of her brilliant interpretations and foot-tapping style. No wonder the "Shocking" Album has shot to the top of the charts with the debut album also still in the Top 40.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 16 May 2013
By 
Purple-cafe (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (MP3 Download)
Lively and catchy music. As soon as I heard it I knew î had to buy the album. Brilliant singer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present for me, 15 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Already have her 1st C.D and although only her second C.D. well worth waiting for. Hope do not have to wait so long for the 3rd????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Caro Emerald dvd, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Big fan of Caro Emerald loved her first album and this is another feel good listening. Due to see her in concert in September
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 157 58 5977 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shocking Miss Emerald
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews