Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love a cowboy story .
Cowboys, ranches.........cowboys - happy days. 3.75 stars

What a nice story. It starts off with a Ethan being dragged off to the airport to collect his mail order bride, yes his been set up by his mates, he still thinks its a joke until Autumn Leeds walks in to arrivals.

Autumn has a secret too, she is a undercover reporter doing an article on mail...
Published on 30 May 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Predictable but passes an hour or two
Usual plot and angst covered in this one.

Boy and girl meet, he has secrets and so does she, but the secrets don't get revealed until the REALLY important events in their lives happen!

And so another series of books is spawned.
Published 15 months ago by Blondie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love a cowboy story ., 30 May 2013
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Cowboys, ranches.........cowboys - happy days. 3.75 stars

What a nice story. It starts off with a Ethan being dragged off to the airport to collect his mail order bride, yes his been set up by his mates, he still thinks its a joke until Autumn Leeds walks in to arrivals.

Autumn has a secret too, she is a undercover reporter doing an article on mail order brides......

You put Ethan and autumn together and they spark off each other neither can deny it to themselves, but can they say it to each other, They can show it physically but admitting the joke/article may be the best thing ever is another thing.

Rob is Ethan's mate, Ethan has a good group of hot cowboy mates, but him and rob are like school kids playing jokes on each other and have a long history.

I really liked the characthers in the book, yes they fell into bed quickly, but if there's chemistry why not?

The book tells the story from both Ethan's and autumn's point of view, which I really enjoy as you get to know both characthers better.

I read this book in one sitting, and found it a good read, full of the ups and downs of falling in love and getting to know each other emotionally and physically!!

I received an ARC of this book via the publisher through Netgalley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!!, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really liked this story and it is a perfect book to read on a warm summers day.

I loved the idea that a match was found over You Tube because of a joke played by friends.

Both autumn and Ethan seemed really nice individuals and it was nice that Autumn did not have any hangups from the way she was raised by her mother. I also loved how soft Ethan really was on the inside.

Hot male body with a soft gooey inside.... Yummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Predictable but passes an hour or two, 10 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Usual plot and angst covered in this one.

Boy and girl meet, he has secrets and so does she, but the secrets don't get revealed until the REALLY important events in their lives happen!

And so another series of books is spawned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Predictable Romance, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very easy to read Mills and Boons type romance but also quite irritating. The heroine holds onto her secret right until the end, very predictable, as there was no good reason why she couldn't come clean early on and allow the story to move on in another direction. Always think the author is cheating when they hold onto the same theme throughout the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Predictable and boring, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It was just too predictable, it passed an hour but I'll not be buying the other books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The cowboys email bride, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book it was enjoyable and very entertaining it had a good story line and I really like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy going read, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book, it's an easy read. It's great to be able to escape from the point every day trials and tribulations of life in a good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quick and entertaining read, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
*5 stars are reserved for those books you simply must read right away again.
This book, despite the cheesy title is a naughty little pleasure. It has a sweet and believable cast. Our two main characters are believable in their unusual little tryst... Overall a nice read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quirky fun romance, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this story, I'm now looking for an Ethan of my own. You won't be disappointed with this love story. Adorable characters. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sweet and enjoyable, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (Cowboys of Chance Creek, Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this, it was a very sweet read. I'm intrigued to read the Jamie & Claire story, And also to see what happens to Rob - I am undecided about his character yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews