Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dear god, this show is perfect.
I love this show, and series 3 was easily the best they've done. Everything was turned up a notch, and finally giving us a real romance with Ceserae (Francois Armund) and Lucrezia (Holiday Grainger) was just the icing on the cake. Micheletto (Sean Harris) having a real story line was also an amazing bonus, and proved just haw underused he previously was, knocking every...
Published 12 months ago by dork'n'proud

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Patchy and historically unreliable
Whilst the younger actors are very good; Alexander VI just comes across as a revolting old letch in need of a spittoon. Very little is known about Lucrezia Borgia; so the image of a sexually incontinent young woman, who seduces her own brother, should be taken with a hefty pinch of salt.

This should have been a great show; certainly they didn't skimp on the...
Published 2 months ago by Ian Richmond


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Yet another brilliant series. fantastic acting , gripping stuff. all characters well acted . Hope there is another series in the pipeline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I gave it 5 star rating for a 5 star performance by the whole cast addictive to watch , I hope they produce season 4 I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Borgias, 19 Dec 2013
By 
R. Jewitt "Makepeace" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I cant rate this series high enough, sex murder decption, it has it all. I would give it 10 stars if I was allowed. Why why why didnt Sky let them have a fourth series???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A firework that ended with a spark instead of a bang., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I have all three seasons so have been able to watch back to back. The seasons deteriorate as they go on. First was the best, Second, not as good. Third is okay but has a very poor ending. It is almost as if the makers ran out of money and cut the story short. All in all if you watched the first two, watch this in whatever way you can. If given the choice I would not buy this again but would record if able and fast forward through the adverts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How could they?!!?, 7 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this much-trumpeted third series was going too lead to some spectacular grand finale. All we get is the downfall of CaterIna Sforza. Why have we been cheated of the controversial end of the papacy of Alexander VI?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I love period dramas and historical period books.
I love this drama. Got my mum involved too and we are
Hooked. We had a marathon run and am now just waiting
For series 3 to finish on sky and be released so we can continue
Our fix

Very disappointed that it does look like the production company
Will not be making anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
We have watched series 1 & 2 and were hooked. Series 3 is just as good and we hope there will be another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Borgias - season 3 DVD, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
On receipt of this item I was totally happy with the condition AND with the price I paid. Definite recommendation on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 April 2014
By 
F. Tzoras (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
just perfect. such a loss that it was cancelled after this season. Certainly recommend it fot all those who have seen the previous 2 seasons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Borgias, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Ending was not the correct one. Lucrezia founded a dinnesty film ended too soon halfway through her life. Do I really have to say more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD]
The Borgias - Season 3 [DVD] by Jeremy Irons (DVD - 2013)
13.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews