Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Enhancing
Best album I have heard in years. Harmonies, Lyrics, Music, all first class. So energetic and soothing at the same time. I was fortunate to see this band live in New York. Time stood still. Look forward to the next time, hopefully soon.
Published 15 months ago by margaret o'rourke

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Zero
Rubbish copy. Sounded terrible. sent back
Published 1 month ago by LWN


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Enhancing, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
Best album I have heard in years. Harmonies, Lyrics, Music, all first class. So energetic and soothing at the same time. I was fortunate to see this band live in New York. Time stood still. Look forward to the next time, hopefully soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtakingly good, 29 Aug 2013
By 
J. Gillespie (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
Normally I listen to a new album once through and then come back to it as and when, or randomly. I have listened to this probably six times now and it just gets better.

The beauty of this band is that they can produce all of this live, whether in normal 'live band' lineup or sitting around with an acoustic guitar. The harmonies are exquisite. I can't understand why they are not having the success of fellow Dubs Kodaline (also an album well worth buying, by the way).

I cannot recommend this record highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
Have just done a long distance journey in the car with my two teenage sons. I played the CD throughout the journey. Love the album full of well crafted songs and Fayes voice is sublime. Notching this down as one of my all time favourite albums it is so good...and the teenagers loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely new sounds, hope to hear more from Little Green Cars in the future, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
Anyone who likes ballad music and/or poetry will like this CD.
I first saw them on the Irish programme The Works and also see they have been on US tv and radio.
I loved watching them on You Tube especially where they are singing in a museum with a Hindu display.
Of course I love the harmony of their voices and how they stay still while one of them is singing.
I bought the CD as I wanted to support such beautiful, unique talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album I've bought in years, 26 May 2013
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
I bought this album on a whim and it's the best thing I've done in ages. Each track is better than the last and the whole album leaves you with a sense of joy and sadness at the same time. Buy this album, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend little green cars, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
Great album very enjoyable lots of our friends like it too. Good value, good album, good album, good album, album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. You'll struggle to find a better debut album., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
Every song is different and brilliant in its own way. There are some meaningful lyrics entwined in great tunes, highlighted by track 3; a song about being murdered by your lover, but a song you can't help singing along to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great little Irish band., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
How do the Irish keep producing so many high quality and original bands? For a first album it is a corker with several memorable tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little green genius!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Zero (Audio CD)
Great album with instantly catchy tunes but still great depth. Still listening to it none stop months after purchasing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent stuff, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: Absolute Zero (MP3 Download)
Just give it a listen or two. My god they guys are great. Also check them out on you tube. Nice videos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Absolute Zero
Absolute Zero by Little Green Cars
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews