Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good product.
I was surprised to find that despite its very cheap price it really does work very well, the hose was longer than the original one. The washer I used this on was a Champion 1750 sold in many outlets.
Published 9 months ago by Geoffrey C Gould

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TAKE GREAT CARE WITH THE HOSE!!!
Apologies for shouting the title.
Several years ago I bought Argos's cheapest pressure washer in their sale - a Challenge model for under 30. It worked fine till last week, when the hose detached itself from the washer. The connector holding it to the washer was plastic and the thread had stripped. I estimate a replacement connector would be 2 or 3 tops, but of...
Published 4 months ago by John Collins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good product., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
I was surprised to find that despite its very cheap price it really does work very well, the hose was longer than the original one. The washer I used this on was a Champion 1750 sold in many outlets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not yet tested at full pressure, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
Noticed that when the trigger is vrtical, the broadspread nozzle is at an angle. Reluctant to unscrew lance to get alignment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TAKE GREAT CARE WITH THE HOSE!!!, 14 Dec 2013
By 
John Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
Apologies for shouting the title.
Several years ago I bought Argos's cheapest pressure washer in their sale - a Challenge model for under 30. It worked fine till last week, when the hose detached itself from the washer. The connector holding it to the washer was plastic and the thread had stripped. I estimate a replacement connector would be 2 or 3 tops, but of course that can't be done as it's fixed to the hose. To make matters worse, the lance was moulded to the hose, meaning the whole lot had to be replaced. This combination seemed to fit the bill, so I ordered it and soon it arrived.

First the good news. The thread on the hose-to-washer connector was metal, so much less likelihood of it stripping. The connection was not water tight, but then neither was the original, so a search for one of my 6 rolls of PTFE tape followed by a trip to the DIY shop to buy number 7 soon solved that problem, more or less.

The lance itself operated differently from the original, with its fan mode being vertical rather than horizontal. There doesn't seem to be any way to adjust it, but actually I found sweeping sideways rather than forward and back to be rather easier.

So far so good, but now to the warning in the title. After a couple of hours or so of washing my drive there was a sudden loud pop; the hose had burst. Where it had burst the hose had worn away by some rubbing action. To begin with I blamed myself for not using it properly, but then I realised there were several worn patches, which coincided with where the coiled hose rested across itself. The pumping action of the washer was causing the hose to vibrate and rub against itself and wear through, and it was only a matter of time before one of the patches burst. As the previous hose was still intact after many hours of similar use I can only conclude that this one is constructed of inferior materials which, though they can take the pressure, can't take the friction.

At least the lance is not moulded to the hose, so I have now ordered another. Although I'm ordering it from a different supplier the photos on Amazon appear to be exactly the same. This time though I will make sure the hose is fully extended and doesn't cross itself while in use. If you buy this combination I suggest you do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean patio again!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
A good replacement set for the blown hose and lance, which was delivered on time and in new condition! I would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replaced lance, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
saved us getting a new pressure washer so saved !! so next time you think it,s gone all together remember replace!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This what I need to clean my car ., 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
This will fit most power washers it a bit tight but it works well in time it may get easier to use but on the hold not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars faulty towers;;, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
Hose ok but the lance was faulty, had to send it back, i got a replacement quickly but unfortunately that was faulty too. by this time i gave up all hope..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
The order arrived promptly and in a package that was easy to open it went straight together and fitted onto my wolf jet pressure wassher with absoulutly no prob at all I worked patio cleaning and it performed a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Lance and Hose, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
Because it does exactly what I wanted of it. I was not sure about the fittings required, however! no problem connected up right away. Job done Ron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Prompt service, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Lance and Hose for Pressure Washers including the Challenge Xtreme 1400W (Misc.)
Hose replacement perfect can't get the lance to work luckily my old lance fitted (only a year old) and I only needed hose replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa986e018)

This product

Only search this product's reviews