Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have gamepad
Logitech gamepads are built for hardcore use (my first one is still in very good condition after six years of use, while my ps4 one lasted for a year and a half). F310 is smooth in use and the level of accuracy regarding the analog buttons is very satisfying. For its price u ll never get anything even remotely similar in quality.
Published 17 months ago by El Ni

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good analogue response, but the triggers let it down
The Logitech F310 gamepad, at fist sight, appears to be a cross between standard Xbox and PlayStation controller layouts. There are two analogue sticks in the PlayStation position, a directional pad, four action buttons in the Xbox A, B, X, Y layout and colours, two triggers, two shoulder buttons and four mode buttons in the centre of the pad. It is wired with a USB...
Published 14 months ago by Andromeda Descendent


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have gamepad, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
Logitech gamepads are built for hardcore use (my first one is still in very good condition after six years of use, while my ps4 one lasted for a year and a half). F310 is smooth in use and the level of accuracy regarding the analog buttons is very satisfying. For its price u ll never get anything even remotely similar in quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good alternative to branded pad, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Angela - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If you are looking for a good quality gamepad for your PC, then this should be at the top of your list.
My Win 7/64 PC recognized it without any trouble and automatically installed a driver for it. No extra software is required to use the gamepad and no driver CD is included. It would have been nice if it integrated with my other Logitech gaming 'G' peripheral software instead of using the default Windows controller tools.

The controller is made from good quality plastic, there are no soft surfaces, which is a shame, but the main controls are excellent. The cable is long and of decent quality. I like the click feel of the top triggers, ideal for shooters and pinball games. I like the feel of the bottom triggers which work well in racing games like Dirt. The dual analogue sticks have a rubber top and work really well. I have played Batman Arkham Asylum and this worked perfectly. The on-screen display showed the correct gamepad buttons during gameplay. There is a switch to use XInput/Direct input which makes it compatible with virtually all PC games.

I'm playing through Bioshock Infinite, and this also works perfectly with the on-screen info being that of the controller and not keyboard. One nice touch in Steam is that once launched, if you press the large 'Logitech' button, Steam goes full screen and you can forget about the keyboard and mouse. The only thing that lets the controller down is the D-Pad which is raised and feels odd.

Overall, some games work better using a controller than a keyboard and mouse, particular button-bashers like the Batman series. So give your keyboard a break and pick up one of these. It'a another great gaming product from Logitech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good analogue response, but the triggers let it down, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Andromeda Descendent (Tarn Vedra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Logitech F310 gamepad, at fist sight, appears to be a cross between standard Xbox and PlayStation controller layouts. There are two analogue sticks in the PlayStation position, a directional pad, four action buttons in the Xbox A, B, X, Y layout and colours, two triggers, two shoulder buttons and four mode buttons in the centre of the pad. It is wired with a USB connector and (because it has no batteries) is very lightweight.

When you plug it into the PC for the first time, the software is automatically detected and installed. You can then test all the inputs and sensitivity by opening up Control Panel and clicking on Controllers.

The feel and response of the analogue sticks is very good, and there is enough resistance not to accidentally activate the click buttons underneath when you don't intend to. A good test of analogue stick buttons is how easy it is to activate them with the sticks at maximum angle, and I found it just as easy to do this as when they're in the home position.

The directional pad feels a little loose when you rest your thumb on it, but it is just as responsive as those D-pads that need a little more pressure, so I got used to that quick enough. The action buttons are quite flat at the top, and I'd prefer them more rounded, but they seem to bounce back reasonably well (though not near as well as the Xbox controller).

The shoulder buttons are ideal, and they beat the standard Xbox model hands down, but the shape and small size of the triggers presents this controller's one major letdown. It's way too easy to go for them and find yourself either:

a) pressing down on the hinge part, twisting your finger ever so slightly
b) pressing it dead centre but too much resistance makes any repeated presses within a short time uncomfortable; or
c) pressing it too far down and trapping some of the skin of your finger between the trigger and the plastic.

It's not a bad controller, but I can't use it for prolonged periods of time because of this issue. If the trigger buttons were improved, then it would be something I'd happily recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cheap option for Playstation fans, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
It is physically a clone of the Playstation's DualShock 2, but it's cheaper and works on PC with no hacking required.

Pros:
Games see it as an xbox360 pad.
The bumper buttons are analogue. Lots of people don't like this but I think it could be useful because they are quite sensitive and they show up as a single axis so you could use them for steering or something.
The dpad is different from DualShock but I like it because it's easier to hit diagonals. You can also swap the dpad functions with the left stick just by pressing the mode button.

Cons:
There is a dead zone on the sticks that can't be adjusted. Lots of people complain about it. I have no problem with it because I don't think you should be using sticks to aim in FPSs in the first place.
I've had some lock-ups using it on Mac OS X, but officially it only supports Windows so I can't really complain about third party drivers crashing.
It's a little bigger than the DualShock so it feels slightly wrong in your hands if you are a DualShock fan. The thumb extension is too much to reach the sticks if you don't have big hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TL;DR give it a shot if you don't like the 360 controller., 14 Oct 2014
By 
J. Dodd "Dandy" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
From a basic consumer standpoint, this is a great buy. The price is reasonable, and the product itself does exactly what you expect it to. I've given myself some time with it, and now feel comfortable enough to rate it and give it a review. Now, why didn't I give it a five star rating?

- The trigger buttons are very resistant, and you may have to be a little more forceful with them than what you're used to.

- The A, B, X, and Y buttons are solid and responsive, but they make about as much noise as an Atari keyboard when pressed. And if you're pressing vigorously late at night... well, then, I hope you live with heavy sleepers...

- The edges of the underside of the controller are very sharp around the back of the thumbsticks. The plastic is not rounded off very well at all, so if you have long fingers then could be in for some discomfort where extensive sessions are concerned.

- The D-pad is a single chunk of plastic. However, a press in any direction has a very satisfying click, because underneath that chunk of plastic is four separate switches that are super-responsive. I know a key detraction where the Xbox 360 controller is concerned is the D-pad, and I was a little skeptical with this controller because of the visual similarities, but the D-pad on this is far and above the D-pad on the Xbox 360 controller. But still, a single chunk of plastic feels cheap and clunky under the thumb.

- The "Start" and "Back" buttons are positioned much higher on the front than what you may be used to, to make room for the "Mode" button. Now, this took a good amount of time for me to get used to, and I spent a long while turning the "Mode" button on and off because I was missing the "Back" button to open a map.

These are my major problems with the controller, due mostly to immersion-breaking and comfort issues. Positives where this controller is concerned are that the wire is lengthy, all of the buttons are responsive and (with the exception of the triggers) satisfying to press, the thumbsticks themselves have a nice grip on them and overall (with the exception of the sharp edges under the thumbsticks) very comfortable to use.

These are the reasons I have not given it a five star rating. I have given it a four star rating because I find it to be reliable, versatile, and good value for money. I would recommend this controller to anyone who was disappointed with the Xbox 360 controller and is looking for a more stead-fast replacement for PC gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid PS style pad, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
I bought this pad because I wanted to play games like platformers and third person action games on my PC, but being only 5'1" tall and a lifelong Playstation player, I find the Xbox pad uncomfortably large for my hands and unfamiliar in layout.

The layout is exactly the same as a PS controller, with PS3 style triggers rather than PS1/2 bumpers. It is a little bigger than the PS controller, which wasn't ideal for me personally, but I'm aware that I have particularly small hands for an adult. It's still perfectly usable and smaller than an Xbox pad. It plugs in and works with games immediately like and Xbox pad and the buttons are recognised as Xbox buttons, which makes it quick and easy to set up. The wire is really long; I'd estimate a couple of meters, which is fantastic if your spare usb is around the back of your tower. It's wired, so while you don't have the convenience of wireless, you also never need to worry about setup or batteries.

As you'd expect from a 3rd party pad at this price, it does feel a little cheaper than an Xbox or PS pad. The buttons make audible clacky noises and the analogue and d-pad aren't so silky-smooth and the triggers are a tad stiff. While it is a little cheap feeling, it's perfectly up to task, working fine with the precision jumping and movement for Shovel Knight and feeling natural in that role straight out of the box.

If you're debating whether to get this or an Xbox pad and you're comfortable using an Xbox pad, I'd advise the Xbox pad. If, however, you have smaller hands, and/or you really want something with a PS layout that your PC will happily recognise an an Xbox controller, or if you want something with the layout of a PS pad but a touch larger, this is an excellent value pad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Generally good but one problem, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
The gamepad is decent for price, The triggers and bumpers feel good but the d-pad is "cheap" and feels very floaty not to my liking. The only big problem that take a bit to get use to is the dead zone on the analogue sticks which is big but not massive. I got use to the dual shock 3 (PS3 controller) which has no dead zone and this has one. But after about 2-3hrs of usage I'm getting use to it. The general quality of the build is solid and feel good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars someone wrote that if it is changes to Direct Mode it works nicely with Mac, 15 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
I bought this so my son can play games on the Mac. At first it did not work and after searching the web, someone wrote that if it is changes to Direct Mode it works nicely with Mac. When I did that it just worked with all the Lego games for mac. At last a controller that works nicely with Mac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Annoyed I didn't buy this sooner., 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
A great way to play my Mac Games. This gamepad has really upped the quality of gameplay, making it easier to react and to move in general. From my experience it works with all the games I have including, Batman, Tomb Raider, Road Not Taken, Deus Ex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... emulated PSP games on my iMac and am very happy. Whilst it didn't register directly with the emulator ..., 17 Aug 2014
By 
N. F. W. Dishington (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech F310 Gamepad (Accessory)
I bought this with the intention of playing emulated PSP games on my iMac and am very happy. Whilst it didn't register directly with the emulator I bought the Joystick Mapper app and assigned each button to the keyboard input used on the emulator and it works perfectly. So this is compatible with Macs, and emulators with a little fiddling.
The controller itself is robust, the feel of the button presses is nice and it's a comfortable shape. The only niggle, which some other reviewers have also mentioned, is that the dpad is raised which feels a little odd to start with but you get used to it pretty easily. All around though this is a great controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech F310 Gamepad
£18.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews