Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic time saver
I live in a sheltered housing project and one of our ladies cooks breakfast twice a week for about 12 residents. She was struggling along on a small griddle and the house committee decided she ought have a better method of cooking the breakfasts. We sent for this item and the first pleasant surprise was that it arrived a full week before it was promised and the second...
Published 15 months ago by Alan C Mackinnon

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality seriously lacking
For the price, it is not bad. However, craftsmanship seriously lacking. It is made with very cheap metal. The legs wobble (as only the two legs in the middle actually stand on the table). The oil cup that you put can barely go in, as the slot into which it goes in is tiny and seems a bit crushed.

Not sure if this is a faulty product, but regardless the quality...
Published 1 month ago by Robb Stark


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic time saver, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
I live in a sheltered housing project and one of our ladies cooks breakfast twice a week for about 12 residents. She was struggling along on a small griddle and the house committee decided she ought have a better method of cooking the breakfasts. We sent for this item and the first pleasant surprise was that it arrived a full week before it was promised and the second one was that she found a broken leg and I sent an email and spoke to the company on the phone and I had a replacement set of legs within 24 hours.
The cook is full of praise for the griddle. It is clean and easy to use and it has reduced her cooking time by two thirds. As we are all elderly here, obviously the less fat we eat the better and we are all delighted with the amount of fat which is channeled away from the food and into the reservoir. All in all, this is a superb product and the company we bought it from (Andrew James)is also excellent and we would have no hesitation in buying from this company again.
I have no hesitation in recommending this product highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, just what my partner wanted!, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
This griddle is excellent. Large space for everything you would need to BBQ or just cook inside. Easy to operate and clean, just a wipe with kitchen roll does the job. Easy cleaning of oil tray too. Much easier than gas for tasty food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family fun!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
tip: Make some garlic butter - you can then cook ANYTHING in it on the frying surface! This is a sturdy device we have had for several months now and bring it out when we feel the family needs a bit of a re-group due to our individual activities or moods! Get yourself a pile of beef / some prawns, some squid (Everyone's favourite on the Teppanyaki), some spring onion, bacon lardons, cubed chicken pieces and some soy - just cut it up, stick it on plates around the dining table with the grill in the middle (the legs and underside DONT get hot, so no need for heatproofing the table) and all help yourselves to a patch of the surface. We (family of 5) tend to put as much as we can on the grill at a time and take control of the bits we want next! Great fun - social and promotes conversation... Like having an indoor barbeque where everyone is "Chef"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very convenient., 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
Pros:
1) You have all the surface you need to cook for at least 6 to 8 people at the same time with ease.
2) The surface can reach the temperatures you need to cook effectively, even if you use it to cook outside (though if you do be very mindfull of the weather as rain would cause electical hazards)
3) It has a small removable tray in which any excess liquids are gathered to dispose or to use for gravy.

Cons:
1) Need to be carefull not to scratch the surface.
2) Need some care where cleaning it (the procedure is described in the manual provided).

All in all, I've used it to make burgers with it. You can cook the paties and all the ingredients you need, all in one surface with no trouble. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing teppanyaki, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
This is perfect for family gathering, it fits on a six sitter table perfectly. It heats up very quickly and even along the plate. I would strongly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five starts - cooks a 4 person fry up with ease, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
It's a bit slimmer than I thought but I still managed to cook a full English breakfast for 4 people... 8 sausages, tin of tomatoes, mushrooms, 2 packs of bacon, 2 black pudding slices and 5 eggs - all at the same time. Eggsellent :-)

My one arrived with no problems, all legs in place and everything working as it should. The food tastes better than when it's cooked in a frying pan too. I think it cooks at a lower temperature than I normally use and it makes a positive difference to the taste of the food.

I'm very happy with it and it gets my vote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would definitely recommend!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
I got this for my partner for xmas as he is the cook in the house and is always complaining about not having enough pans and cooking space so I thought this XXL Grill would do just fine. He Loves it !!! We have cooked breakfast, burgers and more on it without having to use other pans. Big enough to do a full English on.Heats evenly, no dips on the surface, comes with wooden non scratch scrapers/spatulas, easy to wipe clean and you can adjust the heat accordingly. Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Quality seriously lacking, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
For the price, it is not bad. However, craftsmanship seriously lacking. It is made with very cheap metal. The legs wobble (as only the two legs in the middle actually stand on the table). The oil cup that you put can barely go in, as the slot into which it goes in is tiny and seems a bit crushed.

Not sure if this is a faulty product, but regardless the quality is lacking for sure. Will be contacting the seller immediately and will update this is anything changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not a world beater....., 15 Sep 2014
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
Great items and has cooked many meals now....only gets 3 stars though because the non stick is a little on the soft side....food burnt onto the wooden spatulas will scratch it......still a great buy for the money. We've used it as a replacement for the barbecue over the summer for 4-5 people outdoors and it's been a consistently good piece of kit. Would spend more if I was convinced of the quality of the non stick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Extra Large XXL Electric Teppanyaki Barbecue Table Grill Griddle Large 88cm X 23cm Cooking Surface 1800 Watts, Includes 2 Year Warranty And 8 Spatulas (Kitchen & Home)
We have a static caravan and saw one of these on site. When mentioned to friends they decided they would like one as well. Ended up getting four. Arrived quickly and one of the four had a broken foot. When it comes to use they are brilliant all four caravan owners are delighted with them. so easy to clean and cooks food at a nice pace i.e. nice even heat. Would recommend to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews