Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2013
I am amazed these simply glorious Blu Ray transfers of the Poirot catalogue have not been issued in the UK.
Sourced from original 16 mmm film negatives the transfers are exquisite, looking better than I've ever seen. When first broadcast there was of course no HD TV. And what we missed as a result. Period detail, photography, sets, costumes, exquisite, and of course the performances, especially that of David Suchet, are as good as the production values.
I do not understand Angelica's problems!
If you don't speak Spanish it is easy to get a list of the titles in English off of Amazon. The discs only have two choices in the menu for 'idiomas', languages, Ingles o Castellano. Not difficult to work out which is English is it? Subtitles or no subtitles? Easy - 'sin subtitulos' means without.
More expensive than if issued here I imagine, but worth every penny.
I've ordered the entire set to replace my tired old dvds recorded off non HD tv!
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
A great box set of this classic tv series. Looks great in BlueRay, even better than it did originally! Will eventually be getting the whole series of Blueray box sets.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Nothing needs to be said about these masterpieces of it's genre. The Spanish Edition on Blu Ray provides you with the best video/audio imaginable.
It only has removable Spanish subtitles, but the actors speak very clearly so it's really not a problem.

Buy with confidence, highly recommended!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
These blu-ray versions of Poirot are currently the best you will get with excellent video quality unlike some of the DVD transfers which are very grainy.
I am totally baffled why they have been released from Spain and not the UK but would like to thank the publishers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
having been wary of buying this with it being an import I need not have been for the clarity of picture and colours are outstanding, I will be buying the rest of the series soon, the price is acceptable for such a wonderful product, well worth the money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
The excellent Poirot series in glorious 1080p High Definition. Can't beat it.
Top Tip : Use your little grey cells and buy direct from Amazon.es to get it cheaper! (Currently €20.36 or £16.12 plus delivery of €3.99 which is £3.17 making a grand total of £19.29!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
The picture is excellent, much improved on the DVDs.
As other reviews have noted, it is a bit of a fuss making sure the sound is in English, but the real problem is that there are only subtitles in Spanish. As the British DVDs all have subtitles in English, it's remarkable that they have not been included.

If the subtitles are important, then you should obviously not buy these discs. Even if they are not that important, surely the whole series must come out on British blu-rays some time soon. Having sampled one set of the Spanish discs, I shall wait for the full set on British Blu-rays.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
original 16mm print is now beautifully restored for high definition format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)