Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, but
I bought the replacement after being quoted anything from £160 to £200 from various outlets. It took me about an hour to replace the screen and it works well, no problems with the end result. Like another review, to see a £100 delicate electronic glass screen arrive in a jiffy bag only protected by a rap of bubble is to say the least risky. I wonder what would happen if...
Published 18 months ago by drew1824

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Outrageous
I have replaced many iPhone screens in the past for my friends and family which i usually bought of ebay. When i broke mine i decided that buying a more expensive one off amazon would ensure for greater quality. However when i received the lcd and digitizer i can honestly say i was very disappointed. First of all i cannot believe that it didnt arrive with the plastic...
Published 4 months ago by THEMASTERMAN1233


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, but, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
I bought the replacement after being quoted anything from £160 to £200 from various outlets. It took me about an hour to replace the screen and it works well, no problems with the end result. Like another review, to see a £100 delicate electronic glass screen arrive in a jiffy bag only protected by a rap of bubble is to say the least risky. I wonder what would happen if the screen was cracked on arrival? The screen was covered in stickers saying if removed no warranty and other warnings about damage, would I have trouble getting it replaced?

The other thing I would point out, it is not easy to replace. I brought home a magnifier from work and it would have been double trouble without it as the screws are tiny. It would also have been good to have been warned about the need to remove the camera assy, mic and bottom button etc then rebuild onto the new phone screen. Before purchasing watch some of the you tube video clips,gives you a much better idea of the work

In short

Good product
End result works well
Sort out the packaging.
Give a better explanation of the work required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, a perfect replacement, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
Perfect replacement! came earlier than stated, well packaged and included a set of tools.
Would highly recommend to anyone needing this type of repair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, works but NOT for feint hearted, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
PROS: Cheap solution, looks great, competent DIYer can complete in 45 mins
CONS: Fiddly, suction cup didn't work for me, screen has bright spot

Firstly, this is a pretty involving job, you will need a tutorial video. I found this one was the best.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aurnPPsDVUE

Suction cup wasn't strong enough for me, so needed to use a Stanley blade to remove old screen, which felt wrong, but worked. When removing screws make sure you place them down on paper resembling iphone shape, maybe even trace round at outset so you can put screws down in correct placement, as they are often different sizes. Never bend screen more than 90 degrees back, you will damage ribbon cables - no refund.

Unlike pricer, complete solutions (with heat shield, camera, mic and home button built in) this is just the screen, so you have to strip down damaged iPhone screen once off, and put those components back onto new screen before reassembling it all. Make sure you have good daylight, a steady hand, a flat surface and plenty of time.

Also, you have to use a hair dryer to soften adhesive to remove both home button and camera, which is fiddly, but works if you're patient. Make sure you don't blow tiny screws away in process!

Go easy pushing home button out of old screen, as delicate silicone gasket car tear. Make sure you line front camera up before snapping new screen back on, as lens can slip inside aperture, necessitating complete strip-down again. Final little gripe, my screen has a bright spot near top but it looks and feels identical to original, and at this price, I'm happy with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Outrageous, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
I have replaced many iPhone screens in the past for my friends and family which i usually bought of ebay. When i broke mine i decided that buying a more expensive one off amazon would ensure for greater quality. However when i received the lcd and digitizer i can honestly say i was very disappointed. First of all i cannot believe that it didnt arrive with the plastic camera housing, spacer or the sensor housing built in. Secondly after spending an hour putting everything together by the book and placing it back into my phone i was disappointed again after finding out that it didn’t even work. So now i have the screen in my phone which i am unable to remove as i do not want to risk removing the plastic cover on the lcd as by doing so it states that i wouldn’t be able to receive a refund. This is truly unacceptable that i spent £30 and a hour putting it together and now i have a phone i cant use as i am unable to remove the screen as by doing so i will loose the £30. So annoying. I can now say that both products that ive bought from Jazooli has been a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Godd price good quality. Worth!, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
Bought a white and black screen for iphone5. Extermelly well packed, easy to change, excellent quality. Good customer service. I do really recommend Jazooli.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars would buy again, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
arrived between dates given, the suction cap was missing! other tool ok,However the screen works great would recommend to friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
Very good. As described. The packaging was a bit flimsy. The Philips screw driver in the kit was useless and the screen has a slight fuzzy line across the top but for the price compare to what apple want to charge you this product is very good and easy enough to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Good product, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
Bought this to replace a shattered screen. Arrived on time and good condition, although I've noticed a single broken pixel but it's quite unnoticeable. Took me an hour and a half to replace, mostly due to the sucker not working due to how shattered the screen was (solution - place some tape on the screen with no air bubbles and place the sucker on that). Was slightly surprised by the lack of protection in the packaging though.
If you follow youtube instruction videos alongside the iFixit instructions, you should do well in replacing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flickering Screen, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
Installation of the screen was quite easy, fast arrival but I'm experiencing the screen flickers, especially when on a fray background. looks like this screen is faulty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like New, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli Replacement LCD Screen and Digitizer with Tools for Apple iPhone 5 - Black (Accessory)
I ordered this product as my son had cracked his IPhone 5 screen. After much studying via YouTube, I was able to replace the screen. The phone is as good as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews