Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a new season release, 31 Aug 2013
By 
Naomi Tilley "Story Buff" (Victoria, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
I've given this item 5 stars because the episodes are brilliant. The team is at its colourful best, as always, and each episode is fascinating to watch. How do I know this when it hasn't even been released yet?

Well, despite being billed as a new season release, it is not. This is, in fact, a re-release of the "Friars Wash & Other Digs", with all the exact same episodes. So if, like me and my mother, you have all the available Time Team DVDs, be aware that this is not actually a new release at all - at least, not in the truest sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Again five star content, three star reissue, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD set pretty much mirrors the release of series 15 from a couples of months back. You get all the episodes from series 16, as broadcast by Channel 4 in 2009, spread over four discs. The content is great, but as a reissue it suffers from the same shortcomings as the previous set: no subtitles and no bonus material. Again Carenza Lewis is pictured on the cover, but she's nowhere to be found on the featured episodes. With series 15, 16 and 18 now available, let's hope at least series 14, 15, 17, 19 and 20 will follow soon, as they all have been released in Australia already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best there is on British TV, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
started watching in the beginning and still love them now just wish more were availabel on dvd
the finest series channel four have ever produced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
All the episodes are great, would love to see more time team series on DVD, hopefully they will be released soon?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prezzy, 15 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
this was ordered as a birthday present for my daughter in Australia. this was one of her favourite series and she cannot get it out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must have for archeology fans!, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Vass Laszlo (Mogyorod, Hungary) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
Time Team has been one of my favourite TV shows for a long time and I have recorded many episodes on the hard disc of my digital box. Yet, these recordings are not really long lasting (when a box is broken or replaced by a newest version, the recordings are gone) and so far only a very limited number of series were available on DVD. As far as I can see something has changed as far as the DVD release policy, as this is the second series introduced within 6 or so months. After the 15th series now the 16th is also available and I think it is a very important step to save this great TV show for eternity. I just hope the older series will soon be released; there is always space on my shelf for the TT guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 11 Aug 2014
By 
MooMrsMoo (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
Love this - so much better than watching on the tv with all the annoying adverts! Can't wait until all the series are put onto DVD so I can buy them all! You need this in your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
I love time team so love this. Only question in my mind is when will they do all the other series?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great that it's available., 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] (DVD)
Really interesting and enjoyable both..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Time Team: Series 16 [DVD]
Time Team: Series 16 [DVD] by Tony Robinson (DVD - 2013)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews