Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
This is one of the best live shows I have seen in a long time; by anyone. 160 minutes of music mastery.
You don't need to be a Dream Theater fan in order to enjoy this, but if you are then whack up the volume.
The sound and audio for the Blu Ray are second to none and with bonus tracks, behind the scenes and a documentary as extras this is a music for any music...
Published 9 months ago by Dan

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great concert, disappointing mix.
As an ex-recording engineer with a very decent sound system, I know when a recording is mixed well. This isn't. John Petrucci's guitar dominates the sound stage to the extent that the other musicians are muffled at times. And then there's the rapid-fire editing of the camera shots. Most seem to last between one or two seconds before we have another shot. Longer shots...
Published 9 months ago by ngaio1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd !!, 24 Mar 2014
By 
J. F. M. Low "Gazrock" (Pethshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Luna Park [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
This blu ray dvd is excellent and catches Dream Theater at their peak live in concert !! A must for all rock fans !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Luna Park [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
This Blue Ray DVD is absolutely brilliant. The sound quality, and picture are 1st class. I love the cameras on the drums and keyboards. If you have not heard this band or seen them live before, you are in for something special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OUTSTANDING!!!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Luna Park [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
OUTSTANDING!!!
That one word pretty much says it all.
Dream Theater at its finest!
There aren't enough words to describe it, just get this and watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Luna Park [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Very good option to a Dream Theater Fan.
It has all the good new stuff from the band.
The unique song isn't there is HOME, one of my favourite.

Continue the Good Work.
From Portugal.
JL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best band ever, knew it would get 5 stars before I even watched it. The ultimate musicians and good guys too. ANyone who says they don't play with soul and feeling has no idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UNMISSABLE DVD., 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great DVD & value for money.
Truly Unmissable live music DVD with great booklet, highly recommended for young & old music fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dream Theater Live At Luna Park, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent package for all Dream Theater fans.
The DVDs and Blu-ray are of excellent quality and really convey the atmosphere of the concert.
The 3 cds are a faithful reproduction of the concert.
There is a good mixture of older and new songs.
All of this comes in an LP size strong book with some good photography of the concert.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but not the greatest, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Luna Park [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
A fine Live show from DT that took ages to be released. It's a must buy for all DT fans out there but I don't think it's their best live performance at all, nevertheless if you like outstanding musicianship, you'r in for a ride!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was in one day of that "Amazing Show"... How can I not "Love It", 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Dream Theater Live At Luna Park" was a great show. I saw it. I was there. I went with my best friend and her girlfriend. I don't like very much the "Luna Park Stadium" for the shows, but the last three or four times that "Dream Theater" came to Buenos Aires, Argentina, they made their show in that place.

"Dream Theater Live At Luna Park (Deluxe Edition)" is something amazing. The book, the potos, 1 Blue Ray, 2 DVD's, 3 CD's, I have never had a material such like this of "Dream Theater" or any other band (I'm a "lower class" person).

Thank you "Dream Theater" for that show. Thank you "Amazon" for brought me that show to My Home. Best wishes, Ignacio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth your money at all, 27 Dec 2013
By 
J. Kijprapakamol "JK No-Remorse" (Bangkok, Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall is very satisfy for me.
The product itself is very suit size, content, price & worth every pound you paid.

I recommend it !

and then here is review for content inside:
What I don't like is the director that didn't professional enough for the whole concert, but
thought that the venue may not suitable for, but that is Director job to find the better way.
(please compare with The Clockwork Angel Tour, I like it )

Especially on the song 'Spirit Carries On' I knew this song is really great feel to fall, but
it doesn't need that camera most pan the lady crying, hey this is not a sad movie.

Nah, ... that is not really matter, but all you agree with me,
DT nowadays performance didn't much concentrate like the past during Mike Portnoy' era.
But let's see their next chapter, their latest one studio album is a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live At Luna Park [Blu-ray] [2013]
Live At Luna Park [Blu-ray] [2013] by Dream Theater (Blu-ray - 2013)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews