Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars another well written thriller
keeps you captivated from word one to the end. highly recommended John Gilstrap does nt disappoint . Just love these stories
Published 11 months ago by Stephen Frost

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars So-so!
This is the first John Gilstrap book that I've read - The characters are one-dimensional and clichéd – it reads like a script from a run-of-the-mill TV movie…the female FBI agent who can’t believe the bad guy isn’t going to prison despite an illegal search, the cartoon bad guy who has no personality traits other than ‘evil’, the...
Published 11 months ago by Mr. J. P. Pegg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fast action, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soft Targets (A Jonathan Grave Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Is liked the speed of action and the development of the characters it is good to have carry over to the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another well written thriller, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soft Targets (A Jonathan Grave Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
keeps you captivated from word one to the end. highly recommended John Gilstrap does nt disappoint . Just love these stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So-so!, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. J. P. Pegg "guitarzan101" (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soft Targets (A Jonathan Grave Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first John Gilstrap book that I've read - The characters are one-dimensional and clichéd – it reads like a script from a run-of-the-mill TV movie…the female FBI agent who can’t believe the bad guy isn’t going to prison despite an illegal search, the cartoon bad guy who has no personality traits other than ‘evil’, the too-good-to-be-true hero (rich, handsome and a trained killer) and his trusty sidekick (someone to exchange ‘witty’ banter with as they kill people). It wasn’t so bad that I didn’t finish it, but it doesn’t particularly make me want to read anything else by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good story, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soft Targets (A Jonathan Grave Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I have found another good writer. I am looking forward to his future books. Not too much padding or talking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite a good read, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soft Targets (A Jonathan Grave Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
In my view not up to previous books but OK to while away a few hours but this one did not grab me..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soft Targets (A Jonathan Grave Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
It ended to quickly. I enjoyed it so much. Fast paced and totally engrossing I love the Jonathan Grave books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great Gilstrap read, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soft Targets (A Jonathan Grave Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Fast moving and hard to put down - as ever. No detail dragged out for too long or not given enough time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended series, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soft Targets (A Jonathan Grave Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews