Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading
Would love to have read this book when it first came out in the ninties. It's a pity it all took so long before the truth could be told. Crenshaw received a ton of abuse following publication for daring to contradict the Warren report. Only recently a well known BBC Radio anchorman was still exposing the "lone gunman" rubbish. All of the doctors present in the...
Published 5 months ago by R. F. Culverhouse

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Every little bit helps
It is no coincidence the top political murders of the twentieth century involved left wing liberals: 1) the American president John Kennedy, 2) Italian prime minister Aldo Moro, and 3) the 33-day Pope who taunted right wing curial cardinals: "We have made of sex the greatest of sins, whereas it is nothing more than human nature and not a sin at all."

This book...
Published 15 months ago by David Wainwright


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 16 Dec. 2014
By 
R. F. Culverhouse "robinski" (Portsmouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Has Been Shot (Kindle Edition)
Would love to have read this book when it first came out in the ninties. It's a pity it all took so long before the truth could be told. Crenshaw received a ton of abuse following publication for daring to contradict the Warren report. Only recently a well known BBC Radio anchorman was still exposing the "lone gunman" rubbish. All of the doctors present in the Dallas trauma room described the fist sized cavity in JFK's head righthand side towards the back and also the small bullet wound in the front of the neck. Like Crenshaw they all assumed two bullets from the front. Their statements are available in the Warren Commission apendicies.

Crenshaw gives you a minute by minute account of the day of the killing and also describes how contrary to Dallas law the body was forcibly removed by armed men and flown away before any autopsy could be commenced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best., 16 Nov. 2013
By 
Andrew Clayden "django68" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Has Been Shot (Kindle Edition)
I've read many books and essays on the JFK assassination over the years, and I can happily recommend this as one of the better ones. It does side with the conspiracy theorists who reject the Warren Commission Report and a couple of the ideas reflected here have since been explained away. However, the overall text is one mans compelling eye witness account of an infamous moment in history, told in fascinating and often gruesome detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Has Been Shot (Kindle Edition)
This is a very good read, not too much medical jargon and told in an easy style that you don't get bogged down with all the technical stuff. After reading this book I am more than ever convinced that a conspiracy was perpetrated . This surgeon had no axe to grind and is totally believable . I have read a lot of books on this subject and this is one of the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kennedy Assassination, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. R. Harris "rosina" (west sussex, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought this book very interesting, because it covered a different side to the assassination, the medical notes and what went on in the trauma room, I don't think this has been widely discussed before, it may have been, but I have never heard much about it till now. So many anomalies in this whole sorry saga but left me with the opinion of a definite cover up. Also this was such a terrible event, nothing was in place to deal with it, as there would be fifty years later. Charles Crenshaw, I believe would not have fabricated anything of a medical nature, it was just how he saw and dealt with what went on as his professional ethics demanded. Poor President Kennedy, whatever the politics did not deserve such a cruel end to his life and it is a real scandal that no one has been brought to justice for it. Maybe in a hundred years time, the truth will come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Has Been Shot (Kindle Edition)
I have always been interested in the story of jfks autopsy and to read this book written by someone who was actually at jfks side at parkland was a real eyeopener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strange but true ?, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Has Been Shot (Kindle Edition)
Having read this account, I find it difficult to understand why the author had not committed any of this to public review prior to publication of his book. Does he seriously expect the world to believe he just did not look at any of the accounts of the events of that day between 1963 and 1988 ? However, that aside, this is a compelling account of facts which disagree with much of the evdidence already given as testimony, from a man who was at Kennedy's death bed. It does not claim to say who shot the president, only that the account of the shooting as presented by the official investigations do not match the physical evidence from JFK's body. Great, thought provoking stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars factual and enjoyable, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Has Been Shot (Kindle Edition)
I have read a good few books on this subject so often read the next one wondering what if anything I will learn. What I thought great about this book is that it is factual around the medical evidence and provides a different perspective. The other part is is also deals with the death of Lee Harvey Oswald which I found fascinating and insightful. In the end I couldn't out the book down. So I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you think ., 22 Sept. 2014
Excellent & very thought provoking it raises questions re the autopsy & Warren Commisioning, covers the ultimate conspiracy theory of who shot JFK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really fascinating, 30 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Has Been Shot (Kindle Edition)
As a nurse who teaches medical students I was interested in the medical aspect of this book. I also have a keen interest in the Kennedy assassination, and felt this book gave compelling evidence against the lone gunman in the book depository official line. A great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JFK Has Been Shot (Kindle Edition)
Interesting account of the incident by someone who had firsthand experience, and didn't appear to have a hidden agenda. Not too steeped with politics, and for me certainly makes the conspiracy theory more believable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JFK Has Been Shot
JFK Has Been Shot by J. Gary Shaw
£3.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews