Customer Reviews


281 Reviews
5 star:
 (190)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snug fit, very smart looking
Quick delivery, product came well wrapped and in tact. It is a snug fit for my hard drive but protects it well. I was bit disappointed as I thought it would be a hard case like it said on the product description when in fact it's just stiff cardboard. It does the job though!
Published on 5 Dec. 2010 by jhm5lmh

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars inappropriate pairing of this item on the Amazon sales site
Item being reviewed
IOMAX Protective EVA Case for 2.5" Portable Hard Drive

This item was paired with the Seagate 1TB EXPANSION model portable hard drive. It is totally inadequate as it is too small internally by 1.5 cm!!!
Published on 24 May 2012 by gnosticjohn


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snug fit, very smart looking, 5 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick delivery, product came well wrapped and in tact. It is a snug fit for my hard drive but protects it well. I was bit disappointed as I thought it would be a hard case like it said on the product description when in fact it's just stiff cardboard. It does the job though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snug Fit, 29 Oct. 2010
I bought this for a Seagate Expansion Portable Drive 500GB Seagate 500GB Expansion Portable USB 2.0 Hard Driveas the case I currently have for an older drive Caselogic Small Hard Drive Case - Blackseemed a bit too big.

For this drive it fits but only just; the shape of the drive makes it a little longer than necessary, you need to pull the zip gently to get round one corner and the velcro strap only just meets (elastic would have been more useful here).

For this reason I have given only 4 Stars but that is only down to its compatibility with the drive mentioned, other than that it is as described - a hard case with a mesh pocket for a cable. I will be keeping it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars External Carrying Case, 29 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The IOMAX Protective Hard EVA Case for 2.5" Portable Hard Drive was recommended for my new buffalo Juststore 500 Gb Hard Drive. Although dispatched separately direct from the supplier it arrive at the same time and earlier than predicted. It does what I hoped and also holds the USB cable with space for a little more. I happily throw it with the Hard Drive into a separate bag when travelling as it helps to separate the main data from the laptop for security and provides protection for the Hard Drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iomax eva hard drive case for 2.5" portable hard drive, 26 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IOMAX EVA Hard Case for 2.5" Portable Hard Drive
I bought this item for my son's seagate portable hard-drive - did a bit of research first to make sure I was buying the correct one (2.5") - fits really snug with a velcro strap to hold the hard drive in place, with a little mesh pouch to store the cable and any extra peripherals, such as memory sticks or cards. Really neat and does the job perfectly. Excellent little item and reasonably priced too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust yet a good size...., 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased a nice slimline Seagate Backup Plus USB 3.0, 2.5 Inch Portable Hard Drive and needed a case for it.
The drive itself being slimline needed a case to compliment this.

This case, although it is still deeper than the drive itself, it's still pretty slimline.
The zip is easy to open and close and doesn't get stuck like others I've had in the past.
The shell is fairly solid although is flexible enough that if you have it in your suit pocket it still has a bit of flexibility.

Inside the case, the drive can be removed instantly by undoing the adjustable Velcro strap.
The above mentioned drive fits 'perfectly' into the space inside and let's you leave the dock on the drive.
There is a pocket in the other side that I use for USB cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion for a portable HD, 20 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to help keep a portable HD safe while moving it around. It is suitably "robust" and looks like it will absorb knocks. There is a separate little compartment inside for the usb lead and the zip is sturdy. If you wanted extra protection, some thin foam could be used as extra padding inside the case, since there is little padding inside.

For the price, this has got to be a "must have" addition to any portable HD purchase. Saves losing the drive cable and gives it that extra little protection while being "portable"....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Case, 26 Feb. 2011
This case does just what is expected. It's exactly the right size for the Buffalo Slimline external hard drive that I bought at the same time, and holds the connection lead as well - perfect for carrying the hard drive around. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a fiver., 12 Aug. 2011
By 
Chronos Monos (Benidorm, Spain) - See all my reviews
I bought this case for a Buffalo Ministation 1TB USB 2.0 Slimline Portable External Hard Drive - Black . It fits perfectly and has a small compartment for putting usb wires and such.

This case looks smart, and will definitely stop your external from getting any scratches or other cosmetic damage, but as for actual protection I am not so sure how well it would work.

It seems to be made of a hard cardboard wrapped in cloth, there is no padding besides the cloth. Small drops would probably prevent any damage to your external but anything more might be a problem.

Overall, it cost me a fiver, and it isn't too hard to stitch a little bit of cushioning to the inside to make it work better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to use with the Samsung M3 1TB Drive. The drive fits inside nicely and the case is rugged enough to protect it from knocks and scrapes. It isn't solid but it's made of something quite firm yet which does yield a bit. It's nicely finished and has a zip opener which allows it to open into two halves connected along the remaining one side. One of the halves takes the drive and has a velcro fastening strap to hld it in place, the other half has a mesh pocket to hold the drive's cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Sized Hard Case for Buffalo JustStore 320GB, 21 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice little stiff (rather than hard) case for 2.5" portable hard drives. I have a Buffalo 320GB JustStore drive and it fits it perfectly with a few mm either side to spare. My drive dimensions are 130mm x 81mm x 16mm. There is a nice strap which goes around the drive to keep it secure and a pouch in the other half for keeping things like cables etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews