Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little box
I found this iptv box very good from the start but the supplied remote is a let down- I then purchased a Logitech K400 wireless keyboard/touch pad, which has turned using the box into a real pleasure-I'm using it to stream tv + surf the net + you tube etc.- together they make a great combination. The pre loaded XBMC makes using this box very easy and I find myself...
Published 9 months ago by sonicwave

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but fiddly.
The product does what you would expect, but navigating with the cursor is difficult especially when typing in the required passwords.
Some of the features displayed are not available( states modules missing).
Published 12 days ago by George Kenney


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little box, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
I found this iptv box very good from the start but the supplied remote is a let down- I then purchased a Logitech K400 wireless keyboard/touch pad, which has turned using the box into a real pleasure-I'm using it to stream tv + surf the net + you tube etc.- together they make a great combination. The pre loaded XBMC makes using this box very easy and I find myself exploring more each time I use it-So far so good, an amazing bit of kit!!
UPDATE 19-10-2013- The XBMC pre loaded media player will not work when the Logitech K400 keyboard is connected, which is a real pain as I have to use the supplied remote to access it- that makes using xbmc very tedious- I gather xbmc are working on this problem.
UPDATE 14-11-2013- The box is still working well but the more I use it the more frustrated I get using the very clunky operating system, some apps refuse to work and others can be very slow- I've stopped browsing the net and even using youtube is a chore, I've gone back to using my pc- Like a lot of new technology this type of device can only get better- My advice now,is to look for something more advanced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the box, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
Since i have purchased this unit it has performed well. it does exactly what i want it to and the picture clarity is great. if I have one niggle its that once in a while this will freeze. Its not a major issue as i just switch off and restart. All in all a great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars android smart box, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
great piece of kit does exactually as it says have not used it to its full capacity as yet but in time i will get there works great with pc on wi fi thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars all good free films in sports ty, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
Good kit but it was keep freezing I phone them up in the send my email with new software upgrade. Work fine now .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but fiddly., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
The product does what you would expect, but navigating with the cursor is difficult especially when typing in the required passwords.
Some of the features displayed are not available( states modules missing).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars script errors, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
xbmc app does not load keeps sending script errors
whats the solution? can u you help with this if possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart box, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
Best thing I ever bought well worth the money , and lots of things to watch films news sports ect xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars jumps back to google, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
The box does everything it says, the only problem so far is that it frequently jumps back to google and sometimes takes a while get film on back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect :-), 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
Great android box..quick and easy to set up no issues whatever..highly recommend this box to anyone interested in streaming movies etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box (Electronics)
This is very esy to install and to navigate around with a little practice, small and compact it is not obtrusive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Android Midnight XBMC Smart TV Streaming Box
54.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews