Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly there but still scrimping on ITV/ESPN footage
The review is once again back in an acceptable format following last seasons return to normality. Goals are all there and shown properly with replays.

However a minor gripe remains from last season in that footage of fa cup games uses some random commentary which is not that from espn or itv as broadcast. This is also the case with league games that were on...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. J. R. Alger

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but expected more.
With this being fergies last season I thought this would have a little extra at the end of it - maybe a tribute to all his years at all Trafford but there was nothing, knowing Man United - there will be another dvd that you have to fork out for as they don't do much for free! For me not as good as previous seasons but good enough.
Published 17 months ago by lmp


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
Brought as a present and he loves the team and also the dvd ! look forward to many more !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Champions 20/13, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
Great season and a very good DVD. Perhaps certain things were rushed, e.g. the exits to Real Madrid and Chelsea.Perhaps the Fergie exit and the parade in Manchester could have been covered more extensively in the extras. Showing all of Fergies title wins at the start of the DVD was a nice touch.Generally the season reviews are very good, the notable exception being the 2010/11 one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars man.utd season review, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
this was a present for my hubby as he has all the season reviews. He said it was a great watch..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why No Blu Ray, 8 July 2013
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
All match footage is broadcast in hi def these days why are we not allowed to have a review of the year on Blu Ray?? every year all we get is standard definition like this is 1997
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant to see all the Manchester United goals and drama again. Also the farewell of Sir Alex Ferguson is something that I can see over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fitting tribute to 20 unlike 19, 3 July 2013
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
Good season review, back to a normal season review after 2010-11 piece of rubbish! PD production team back which is probably why it's a must purchase for all united fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD, 24 Jun 2013
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
I think it's safe to say that we are all happy that Man Utd season reviews are back to normal, after the shocking release of 2010/2011. Everything is there as we remember - every goal, every game, normal replays, professional commentary, match by match selection and some bonus features. This is what EVERY SEASON REVIEW should have.

The only minor complaint I have is that there is no BBC, ITV or ESPN commentary. Would be nice to really go back to the good old days where Man Utd season review's had the variety of commentary.

Overall though, a worthwhile product that you should buy, especially if you are a Man United fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for any United fan, 22 Jun 2013
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this using Amazons own delivery service and it came within 2 days. Fabulous service yet again.

Anywho on the the good stuff, this is a definate buy for any united fan. Sir Alex's last season in charge and it was a good one, yes the cup competitions didn't go to plan and the champions league game against real was a joke. But the league stood out, early wins at anfield, Stamford bridge and the Emptyhad its all on here ( who dosent like seeing city fans crying )

A season all about fergie and RVP and all his goals can be found in the extras. Along with 18 minutes extra of title celebrations.

Only slight disappointment is I couldn't find a blu-ray copy but oh well a bit of DVD upscaling will suffice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Champion...., 19 Jun 2013
By 
G. Thompson "Gary1959" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
Got this as a fathers day present off my girl and I must say she's done her old fella proud. As other reviewers have already stated we seem to be back to the tried and trusted format of showing the action and goals from the accepted angle with none of the jumping around we had in the season review of a couple of years ago.

It seems to race along a bit in a couple of parts and misses out the build up to some of the main talking points of the season, goals, penalties etc. That is only a minor gripe though and all in all a 100% improvement on the horror of 2 years ago that unfortunately no one has seen fit to rectify with a reworked version of that season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great review DVD of a momentous season, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manchester United Champions 2012/13 - Season Review [DVD] (DVD)
Everything you'd want from a season review DVD and no stupid camera angles like the 2010/2011 season DVD!

Very happy with the DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews