Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be safe be seen
Get this tape.

I have 3 kids under 6years and a big people carrier car which happens to be black in colour. I have been conscious lately that I am vulnerable to other traffic when it's dark or in low light etc due to the colour of the car and my attention being largely taken up by getting the kids out of the side sliding doors, and getting the pushchair out of...
Published 8 months ago by TheFlyWithFur

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not for bicycle
It is good reflective tape which sticks well to flat surface (car/van) however it is too stiff to get around bicycle frame.

It is very difficult to bend around small pipe/tube and you have to force it into that shape (it is nothing close to 3M vinyl type stuff, more like HiViz ClipOn wrist/arm band), it does not look nice after and as is very thick edges are...
Published 7 months ago by Bart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not for bicycle, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is good reflective tape which sticks well to flat surface (car/van) however it is too stiff to get around bicycle frame.

It is very difficult to bend around small pipe/tube and you have to force it into that shape (it is nothing close to 3M vinyl type stuff, more like HiViz ClipOn wrist/arm band), it does not look nice after and as is very thick edges are easy to spot from more then 10 feet away. Because it is so stiff it does not stick well on my road bike with approx. 2.5cm frame diameter and mountain bike with with 3.5cm diameter and after a few minutes tape starts to come off and a day later an inch or so is pointing away from the frame.

Otherwise it is very good quality tape which does very well on my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be safe be seen, 18 Oct 2013
Get this tape.

I have 3 kids under 6years and a big people carrier car which happens to be black in colour. I have been conscious lately that I am vulnerable to other traffic when it's dark or in low light etc due to the colour of the car and my attention being largely taken up by getting the kids out of the side sliding doors, and getting the pushchair out of the boot and so on.

The consequences of not being seen by another vehicle in these circumstances and a rear end collision being the outcome of that are too terrible to contemplate. I work within the emergency services and have seen that type of thing on many occasions, so take if from me it's to be avoided.

So, I bought one roll of this tape in red and with the doors and boot open, put the red reflective tape on all the rear facing surfaces that are ordinarily hidden when the doors are all closed.

Ok, does it work?

YES. Buy it.

Even with the low power output in lighting terms from a 9 led torch from about 30 feet away in the dark, the back of the car is blazing brightly in red and I can't imagine that anyone driving could fail to notice it. The tape catches light from the sides and returns it well.

The overall effect is similar to that of the professional reflective panels we use on operational emergency vehicles. I dare say that there may be some difference in quality but I can't notice it.

Since putting this on the car and others at school and play groups etc seeing the results, all the other parents are doing the same with their cars.

Advice - buy the tape and get it on the car as I've described. It's only a few quid and it may turn out to be the best money you'll ever spend.

Hope this has been helpful. Stay safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 31 Aug 2013
By 
M. Dignum "diggers47" (Braintree, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came in days of ordering...which is nice. Mainly bought to use on the rear of my motorbike panniers. Easy to cut and after a couple of mistakes it now lights up the rear of the bike. Still plenty left of the roll for future use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not be fooled by picture!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Granted the measurements are in the ad - however, I'm not very good with metric & the picture & price suggests you get a roll of tape! You don't - you literally get one little strip of tape! The postage costs seemed ok, given the picture suggest a roll of tape! I now cannot understand how it possibly costs 1.04, given it could go with one second class stamp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi Viz Diamond Grade White Reflective Tape 25mm X 5M
very bright tape which is very reflective - great for bicycles and motorbikes, car doors etc. as it is - however if you are going to use it on cloth or fabric (like schoolbags etc.) then you may have to glue it down for added security, i use two part epoxy resin and it works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very bright, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi Viz Diamond Grade White Reflective Tape 25mm X 5M
Very bright and clear.

I have flat spokes on my bike. Cut a few lengths into thin strips and stuck to the spokes. Still sticking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 26 April 2014
By 
Jim Robson (Corby, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi Viz Diamond Grade White Reflective Tape 25mm X 5M
There is not much to say about this product, I have used it and have had no problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Can Be Seen for Miles and Miles, 31 Mar 2014
By 
Paul Townsend (Bristol, South Gloucestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So far, the tape works well. I've used it on the rear bumper of my 4x4, its been rained on and stood up well to a jet wash.

The reflective performance is very good, this translates the same with car headlights. The angle of the tape doesn't seem to matter. You can be looking at it nearly flat/from the side and it will light up if the light angle is there. If not, it just looks like slightly bright regular vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 21 Dec 2013
This review is from: Hi Viz Diamond Grade White Reflective Tape 25mm X 5M
Worth the money got it for outside to highlight some areas on drive and works great with the headlights will by again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hi viz tape, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi Viz Diamond Grade White Reflective Tape 25mm X 5M
I attached some of this time to my fluorescent yellow cycling jacket and trust that it will aid in other road users seeing me more clearly, be that in the low winter sunshine, or the darker days of winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hi Viz Diamond Grade White Reflective Tape 25mm X 5M
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews