Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long overdue, 29 Jun 2013
By 
Gholby "THIS IS MOZ" (KENT ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely: 25th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
Properly one of the most underrated bands of this era, their only crime was to have a major hit single.
This Re-issue sounds crisp & comes with a second disc of tracks good enough to be on most bands albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello Hello Tracy Tracy, 7 Feb 2010
This review is from: Lovely (MP3 Download)
Perfect pop that brought memories flooding back. Can't believe it was over twenty years ago! Look forward to the new album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Indeed, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely: 25th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
What can you say. I have the original release vinyl, I have the cd version and I have this. Perhaps overshadowed by "Crash" which after all these years is still my favourite single track. Classic British Indie at it's best. Another band that should have been much bigger than they are. Still going strong after the reformation and at present on the Lovely 25th anniversary tour.

Echoes And Rhymes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good I got it again, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely (MP3 Download)
I have this on CD and Vinyl! I thought for some time I was the only Primitive fan around. My good friend is supporting The Primitives at there 20th annivery of this album, on Saturday the 29th....I'm like a guidy teen again...can't wait...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely: 25th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
Great album by a very under rated band. Listening to this bought back some great memories. Bonus disc has some some great demo/live versions etc. Well worth adding to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S LOVELY, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely: 25th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
I hadn't heard this LP in years and as I'm going to the 25th anniversary gig in London on the 28th September (100 CLUB) I decided to buy it for a revisit. Favourite track is Shadow with Its slight Indian feel.The extra CD has different versions of songs and a few extra tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crash, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely: 25th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
brilliant loved it all hoping to use crash in my band great voice and tunes love the music from this era
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80s classic, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely (1988) (Audio CD)
Had this on cassette.perfect summer driving music.sad thing is remember it first time around.still as good now as it was then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD great, packaging poor, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovely (1988) (Audio CD)
The CD was as advertised and works fine, but the CD case fell apart on opening despite being in a small padded envelope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lovely: 25th Anniversary Edition
Lovely: 25th Anniversary Edition by Primitives (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews