Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
Arrived quickly and without fuss, there were a couple of extra loose threads (found two so far while wearing them) but on the whole they are great. The material is breathable, light and thin but still sturdy enough for work wear in a hot warehouse all day. the zip section hides well both as shorts or trousers, the pockets are large enough and well lined for regular use...
Published 11 months ago by Lucius

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baggy
The legs are very baggy and overall my husband was disappointed so we sent them back
Published 5 months ago by Mrs. J. Nesbitt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly and without fuss, there were a couple of extra loose threads (found two so far while wearing them) but on the whole they are great. The material is breathable, light and thin but still sturdy enough for work wear in a hot warehouse all day. the zip section hides well both as shorts or trousers, the pockets are large enough and well lined for regular use. The one downside I found (probably personal preference) is that the back pockets use a double Velcro patch which makes taking and replacing a wallet less nimble than I'm used to, usually falling closed while I'm paying for something and without two hands free to open it again the process is quite a juggling act. The ladies -my other half had a pair too- has a single rear zip pocket which would have been preferable to the double Velcro double pocket and I'm considering buying women's despite the understated pink highlighting and reversed button side.
Other than that Velcro niggle I love them, the lack of a short leg section was easily remedied with a little home sewing on the detatchable legs.
I will be buying more for the summer days stuck in a busy warehouse, but using them out of work for the comfort and many pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Baggy, 13 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Trek Lightweight Convertible Trousers Zip Off Walking Hiking Summer Shorts (Misc.)
The legs are very baggy and overall my husband was disappointed so we sent them back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item at a great price, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trousers were a perfect fit and a great item at a great price. Saves all the trekking (pun intended) around the high street and not finding what you want in the size you need. Fabulous service fast and fuss free. Thank you !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I bought a pair of these trousers in preparation for ..., 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Trek Lightweight Convertible Trousers Zip Off Walking Hiking Summer Shorts (Misc.)
I bought a pair of these trousers in preparation for a trip to Turkey and was really impressed with their fit and quality.
Consequently I have now bought another pair in a different colour .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for the money. My husband loves these trousers. Would definitely recommend these to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and do what they say., 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Trek Lightweight Convertible Trousers Zip Off Walking Hiking Summer Shorts (Misc.)
Comfortable trousers that have served me well so far on the Camino de Santiago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, lightweight trousers that convert easily, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this size to accommodate backside but could probably have got away with next size down (waist is generous and elasticated). Zip-off legs baggy enough to go over most shoes and boots, I would say. Plenty of good sized pockets including some zipped for added security.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good well built and well cut item. I have had several of this type of travel trousers over the years and these are the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Warehouse Mens Trek Lightweight Convertible Trousers Zip Off Walking Hiking Summer Shorts (Misc.)
Took on a worldwide trip; tore fairly soon but lasted the whole way on treks and walks galore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews