Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not my first Panasonic DVDR
Circa March 2014
I needed to replace Sony with a worn out DVD Drive, the HDD was fine. My first Panasonic replaced a non Sony and Philips product that had a world wide infamouse fault somtime in 2006 that became known as the - - - loading bug. The replacement still works.
I did not want a PVR (no DVD back up function) Just a deck with some connectivity a HDD and...
Published 6 months ago by Graham L.

versus
69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but could be so much better if they really tried
This is the third Panasonic HDD/DVD recorder I've owned over a number of years and in each case I've had to get a new one when the previous one has developed a fault that seemed not worth repairing. If the faults had been with the DVD drive wearing out, or even the HDD failing, I would could have understood but in both cases it was the electronics that failed. I've...
Published 11 months ago by AC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great machine, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
Have just brought this new recorder with hard drive, and just recorded and the picture quantity is very good,and then copied to dvd
which only took 5mins at high speed, would recommend to anybody & at very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The thieves are probably impressed with it, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
Had to replace this because our first one was stolen. Had a bit of difficulty to set it up (this time??) but there is help out there if you really get stuck and the instructions are just not enough. I asked Panasonic via e-mail in the end when I just couldn't get the clock display to work. They answered quickly because I pointed out it would have to be returned if it was faulty asap. When a programme is showing an hour later than in the UK and we feel just too tired to stay up and watch it, this solves the problem. Wouldn't want to be without it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does everything I want, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
The Panasonic records to hard disk as well as DVDs. It only has one tuner, so you can only watch/record one program at a time. I was aware of this when I brought it, so I can't complain. Its not the easiest of machine to understand, the manual goes to 94 pages. But it does everything I need, so I am happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality product, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
Exactly as described. I try to be picky and find something negative to say. I cannnot find anything to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DMR- EX769EB, 21 April 2014
By 
Carol Cheshire (plymouth, devon, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
Bought this model only a few years' ago, mostly because of the Panasonic name and reputation. Very disappointed with it.
A few months' ago it stopped formatting disks. Have been told by the Panasonic dealer, Pay £190 to repair it or stump up nearly £300 for a new one.
Not good customer service, Panasonic!
Carol, Plymouth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought to replace an LG recorder which refused to speak to my Panasonic TV, 17 April 2014
By 
J. N. Melone "jomell" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
This recorder communicates better with my TV and is generally more satisfactory than my previous LG one. However it is still pretty slow to respond to the remote control. Generally, though, I am satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Instructions dificult, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
Instructions difficult to follow, but am now recording OK. Haven't put anything onto DVD yet. But seems to work OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WHAT I WANTED, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
DETAILS EVERY MOVE IT MAKES SO THAT YOU CAN FOLLOW WHAT IS HAPPENING-EVEN IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND IT. I LIKE THE COMBINATION OF HDD AND DVD WHICH MEANS THAT YOU CAN CHOP AND CHANGE BETWEEN THE OLD DVD RECORDER-DVD DISC ONLY AND THE NEW ONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not perfect, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
Good all rounder in general. Picture and sound great. I bought this to replace my 2006 model the Panasonic EX85, which lasted a good 8 years. Only slight flaw is scarts are non RGB when using a HDMI lead. If it wasn't for this I would give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading description of this recorder which is designed specifically for Panasonic TV, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Fred (Gravesend, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EX86EB DVD Recorder with 320GB HDD and Freeview Plus (Electronics)
Although the Recorder functions perfectly alright, the basic set up is lined up for use with Panasonic TVs, this makes the operation with other TVs very difficult, particulaly with the wiring of connecting cables. I have an LG TV which has HDM1 and HDM2 sockets which would give HD vision and sound in the recordings, but the arrangements of this recorder requires the use of AV connections with scart sockets which are far less efficient . Had I known that this recorder was dedicated to Panasonic equipment I should not have bought it. But now I have to make the best of a poor situation and resolve my self to low quality recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews