Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yeah, it's the Spanish edition!
It says so clearly in the title - don't give the book one star for your stupidity. A fab book even in the Spanish translation. Highly recommend to anyone who reads Spanish & likes thrillers.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars harad back
a foreign language edition was sednt from Italy. Haas now been sent baak. awaitng papper back edition. willl re-order later.
Published 8 months ago by C. F. Hewlett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yeah, it's the Spanish edition!, 26 Aug 2013
This review is from: Inferno (versión española) (Spanish Edition) (Kindle Edition)
It says so clearly in the title - don't give the book one star for your stupidity. A fab book even in the Spanish translation. Highly recommend to anyone who reads Spanish & likes thrillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars harad back, 30 Dec 2013
By 
C. F. Hewlett "colin" (Bridgend, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno (Paperback)
a foreign language edition was sednt from Italy. Haas now been sent baak. awaitng papper back edition. willl re-order later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inferno, 11 Nov 2013
This review is from: Inferno (Paperback)
Scary but so real. We are over populated but can you play God? An excellent book, we should all be taking care that we only have children that we can afford, ideally 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Language difficulty, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno (Paperback)
Product was in good condition and delivery was prompt. Only when the book arrived it was in Spanish, which wasn't stated on the web site. Was put in suitcase ready for holiday was so disappointed to discover I had no book to read all holiday because of it being in Spanish. Seller did give full refund when I returned book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dna brown, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno (Paperback)
This book was a birthday present for my mother but i had to send it back as i did not realise that it was printed in a foreign language i am waiting for the refund and i will order it again when it is in english
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Italian, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno (Paperback)
As I am Australian, I was unable to read the book as it was in Italian. It was my fault for not checking the book on-line correctly. I can't rate it as I haven't been able to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spanish - unclear, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno (Paperback)
It is ridiculous to call someone stupid for this easy mistake. I also assumed that on amazon uk it would be in English. It isn't clear that it is in Spanish and amazon needs to make this clear.I am not giving the book 1 star, I am giving my experience of buying this product 1 star. I shall be returning the book and waiting for the release ok the English edition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spanish edition, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno (Paperback)
Should have worn glasses to order - ooops!
What else can I say to emphasise how brilliant this order wasn't?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dan Brown Inferno, 4 Aug 2013
This review is from: Inferno (Paperback)
I can't read the kindle book as it is in Spanish - what a waste of money for me. I naturally thought the book would be in English. I am extremely disappointed with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews