Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hoo am i ??
Quality phone,
Does everything you need. Well worth buying.
Why pay more???

Cannot say no more than> get one! Quality phone Discount Price.
Published 10 months ago by Phil balaam

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MIC
The g510 suffers from Mic issues and there is NO firmware fix from Huawei.
Shame because its a great phone but mic goes to sleep in the middle of a call.

Hauwei GET IT FIXED.
Published 8 months ago by thirteeneast


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hoo am i ??, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
Quality phone,
Does everything you need. Well worth buying.
Why pay more???

Cannot say no more than> get one! Quality phone Discount Price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thismay be no iphone but for the money........, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
Firstly let's remember for around £120 (or cheaper online) this is never going to compete with the iphone or best android phones. However for the money it is an absolute bargain. Good screen (although a little dim in bright light, so max brightness needed), I like the operating system, although some people slate it. Fast internet, a nice size, well built and fairly light. This was purchased as a stop gap phone but I will probably use it as my main phone for some time rather than paying £35-40 a month for the latest and greatest phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MIC, 15 Jan 2014
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
The g510 suffers from Mic issues and there is NO firmware fix from Huawei.
Shame because its a great phone but mic goes to sleep in the middle of a call.

Hauwei GET IT FIXED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars instructions needed, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
It is a fine phone for the price, and the camera is brilliant, but trying to set up the Phone to what you want requires a handbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good!, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
I like this mobile phone. It's going more fast that the Huawei g300. I am very happy with the mobile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great phone but.., 13 Sep 2013
By 
marcoscu "marcoscu" (Chorley,UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
This is an up market and well designed Android phone running an up to date version of Android let down only by the User Interface which slows the device down unnecessarily. The phone looks good, performs well, takes good photos - better by far than I expected - and has most of the latest Google eco system features. Just be prepared for a slight delay sometimes when opening an app or switching between screens.
I bought this phone for my partner and she is very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's pretty decent, 6 Sep 2014
By 
Not_ToDave (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
Nice budget phone. I've had it for just under 4 months now and everything seems in working order.

Pros:

- Responsive touch.
- Easy to use operating system.
- Nice photographic quality from the rear sensor.
- Amazing audio.
- Quite easily personalised.
- I don't remember reading this in the description, but it has an LED light at the front that flashes. Depending on the nature of the notification, it will flash a certain colour. For instance, green for an email. Note that they cannot be changed without installing an app.
- Calls and texting work fine.
- Pre-installed apps are pretty handy (such as a flash light, calendar and a notepad).
- Impressive screen size.
- Pretty thin and nice to hold.

Cons:

- This boasts a 2GB internal memory, but a lot of that is taken by apps that I cannot remove. Things like Facebook and Twitter are pre-installed and cannot be uninstalled. I'd say that you have more or less 100MB of internal memory left, particularly if the cache fills up quick. [Despite being unable to remove apps like Facebook, you can move some apps to a micro SD card (not included) to save space.
- Moving files between the phone and computer is pretty straight forward with the cable, but after removing it properly from the computer, the phone takes ages to read data on the micro SD again. Apps that have been moved on the external memory often appear uninstalled - even after waiting a few hours, and so I have to reboot it. This works, but the apps end up out of place; not in folders and scattered on the screens.
- Due to the problem described above, I also lose my playlists often, which wastes so much of my time. I guess you could overcome this by not moving files with the cable. I haven't tried removing the SD and inserting it directly, but I often send emails to myself with the files attached to transfer them across devices instead.
- Snapchat users, be aware: You can receive and take pictures perfectly fine with both cameras, but the problem lies with video. With the latest version installed, I can receive videos, but cannot record any! After recording with the rear sensor, the phone will not playback the footage, and when you use the front sensor for recording a video, the app crashes.
- There aren't many camera settings, so I recommend downloading an app that can do more.
- Screen brightness isn't great; at maximum brightness it can be difficult to see the display under the sun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good phone, 1 Sep 2013
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
I bought the phone last week and the phone was really good for the price. With the 4'5 screen, I can scarf the internet and watch the video with a much better experience than my previous Samsung galaxy Fame phone.The only problem I got was that there were a few of Vodafone Apps, I don't know how to deleted them from the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointing....., 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
The phone arrived on time and was well-packaged. This one takes some time to set up straight out of the box, many functions are slow to initialise, when a Vodafone £10 top up is purchased a Freedom Freebee is awarded with unlimited free internet access for one month, you will need this to set up many of the functions. There are five updates available and these have to be downloaded with a stable internet connection, I had to drive ten miles to the nearest large town where WiFi was stronger and then managed to install them.

The main problem for me is the size of the characters on the virtual qwerty keyboard, they are too narrow, I only have average size fingers but find it impossible to write text without making typo errors. The phone otherwise works adequately and the 5 megapixel camera records very good photos and video, the only reason I didn't rate it one star, I will probably use it for a year or so, then look for something better.

I just noticed the price of the phone has dropped to £75 now, so I paid too much, grrrrr!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor buy, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vodafone Huawei Ascend G510 Pay as you go Handset - Black (Electronics)
As a pay as you go phone l found it to expensive to run .to be honest it was a waste of money in my case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews