Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars92
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2013
Monty Don takes you on a tour of different kinds of french gardens, but it was the people he meets who make this so interesting and charming. There is lots of information for the keen gardener and lovely french scenes and also food as ordinary french people eat it.
well worth the money and best garden dvd I have ever watched.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
I couldn't wait for this Monty Don series to be released on DVD after seeing it on television. There is such a wonderful contrast between the very formal French gardens and the softer, inspired gardens of the artists, especially Monet. Having visited Giverny in 2000 and been astounded by Monet's garden, watching these DVDs has made me want to revisit. It will be watched over and over again. Monty Don is a national treasure.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
After Monty Don's Italian gardens, I could not wait for the French gardens to be put on DVD. Hope Mister Don will continue this series in other countries as well.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
We loved the TV programme and decided to have a peermanent record of Monty Don's exciting visits. Brilliantly done. Thank you for a great series.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Hi
What an amazing orator, entertainer and presenter! To think some unknown hairdresser recd an MBE or whatever recently!! Mr Don deserves one for all his contributions to gardens and gardeners in the UK and the world - so does his production team.
Yes, you guessed it - i like the DVD. It isen't just a re copy of sections from 'around the world in 80 gdns' it has its own theme and more in depth details and photography. I have (recently) bought quite a few 'world garden' DVDs from various sources and presenters, NONE can compete with the Monty Don series. It is so relaxing (great music), interesting, informative and natural, with a compelling and notable oratory from the presenter. This is a MUST! enjoy Sayonara
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
As usual an excellent , well produced , sensitive, and very interesting garden walk with Monty Don. He makes us all want to improve our gardens, and also to rush off and see for ourselves the gardens that he has shown us.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
I found the DVD very interesting and the book which went with it also not only for the information about the gardens he visited but for his inclusion of family history .Although that part of it made me wonder how he has managed to work with the perameters of the BBC for so long especially within the very restricted 30 minute time frame he has to operate under these days
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Enjoyed the series very much, with one caveat----wish it had been longer, ie more gardens visited and also more depth with each one. He is very good at this genre and I hope he returns to France again for a further look at some of the treasures here.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Monty Don does it again. My wife and I once went to Italy on the back of watching one of his previous presentations. We are now planning a trip to Versailles and some other gardens in France. He is so enthusiastic, he just draws you in. This is not a Monty Don ego trip as so many other"visit this place" presentations are. His love of gardens and gardening truly come through. Beware, though, he does have privileged access to places that most of us will never see otherwise. Thank you Monty…..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
So very informative. One feels as though you are walking with this wonderful presenter.He has such a lovely manner and imparts his knowledge to the viewer
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)