Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too small but Amazon's return costs high
Misjudged the sizing completely - the XSmall are really small
Was going to send back and ask for the next size up, but the only return options with Amazon would cost 6!!!! When the shinpads cost a little under 8 no point. SInce when couldn't we use the local post office for returns!
Published 9 months ago by R. Lloyd

versus
34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not mens, but kids and mens - check sizes!!
Ordered xs as these are shown as mens shin pads, but are in fact kids and mens shin pads, so they are way too small for my 11yr old. The sizing is under 120cm = xs, 120-140cm=s, 140-160cm=m, 160-180cm=l, 180-200cm = xl. Beware of poor description and even worse info for sizing.
Published 10 months ago by Brian & Nicky Glassock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not mens, but kids and mens - check sizes!!, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
Ordered xs as these are shown as mens shin pads, but are in fact kids and mens shin pads, so they are way too small for my 11yr old. The sizing is under 120cm = xs, 120-140cm=s, 140-160cm=m, 160-180cm=l, 180-200cm = xl. Beware of poor description and even worse info for sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too small but Amazon's return costs high, 22 Oct 2013
By 
R. Lloyd "agrilloyd" (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
Misjudged the sizing completely - the XSmall are really small
Was going to send back and ask for the next size up, but the only return options with Amazon would cost 6!!!! When the shinpads cost a little under 8 no point. SInce when couldn't we use the local post office for returns!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
I Ordered this product as large came and they were really small for a large. Just to top it off they sent me the shin pads without the ankle protection and if i wanted them i could of bought them for alot cheaper.

. Sent wrong Shin pads
. Very small even for a large
. Spent more for the wrong shin pads

Only plesant thing about this was the seller was nice to speak to offerd to send correct ones if I sent the wrong package back but im too busy to send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shin pads, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
These were very good but extremely small, only large enough for our 5 year old, no where near bid enough for the 10 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shin guards., 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
Not much to say. Fit well if a teeny bit tight around calves. Holding up well so far and the kid loves them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars abit dissappointed, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
these are smaller than what they seem my son is 9 yrs old and they are half way down his leg not sure if it was my miscalculation on size or whether they are just small id suggest if your son is 9 or above or a big lad go for the large ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Badly advertised, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
These shin-pads are children's, so be wary when ordering if you are an adult. even the XL is very tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 12 Dec 2013
By 
A. Bond - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
These pads are flawless in design and quality and I would be happy that they would protect the shin in rough completion ion whilst also being comfortable. A have taken one star off as the XS size stated for boys up to 120cm. I brought these for my 6 year old son who is approx 115 and they just fit but I will buy these again when I need a larger size (very soon!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... my job - just what was needed - very happy with them, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Mayan Shinguards (Sports)
they are used to protect my legs from damage caused by hoists in my job - just what was needed - very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mitre Mayan Shinguards
7.50 - 7.70
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews