Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars56
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.71
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2013
I have known this classic for some years. It has always proved a clear and immense help in my Christian journey. I bought it as I needed a new one. People coming to it new would, in my opinion, find it a growing treasure, one of those kept on the bookshelf but taken down frequently for further reading. The Pursuit of God is not a book to skim through and think you know it. This book is for you if you really want to learn, but is not 'heavy' reading. There are more academic approaches to the subject. This is approachable and enjoyable for all of us. I would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
The more we realise that God pursued us first the more we understand his grace knows no end and we can stop getting hung up on our failures and concentrate on running after him not letting the devil stop us through guilt or shame, just focusing on the leading of the Holy spirit and running the race
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Great book, very clear and easy to follow. Gives guidance and instruction with examples to highlight the main points. Some areas are personally challenging - overall a fantastic tool for personal growth and reflection
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
An excellent read. Small chapters to allow reflection and meditation over each one. I really feed on Tozer's writings. Always pointing to our Living Christ.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
I have always been deeply challenged by Tozer's writings, and this book, new to me, is no exception. Although written many years ago it is as topical as ever, challenging the lack of Christian awareness of the spiritual union God desires to have with all his people, and the consequent satisfaction with a superficial commitment to godly living. It is passionate writing from an author who knew the wonder of an intimate relationship with God and who grieved that it seemed such an uncommon experience.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
I have written a review on The Utter Relief of Holiness by John Eldridge (which was amazing). That book led me to this one, I can't exactly remember but I think John Eldridge quoted from it. Anyway, this is a fantastic book. It has a different angle on holiness to the other but still equally valid and helps with a different perspective. I have learnt so much from reading both of these. From them I went on to read "The Me I want to be" by John Ortberg and it is so strange how three different books can give you different views but still all be so right and valid. They have all helped in enabling me to draw closer to God and set about giving great practical ways to help get a deeper relationship with Him. Buy it you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
A W Tozer is a favourite author of mine. His biblical teaching is much needed for today's world.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
A book that every Christian should read. Written in excellent English, this book will enrich and edify you as a Christian. 'In Pursuit of God ' helps you to understand the God Head and throws more light to the importance of worshipping God in spirit and in truth. I highly recommend this book to all Christians who hunger for God.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
This book is very inspiring and has tried to tell the Gospel Truth quite objectively with neither fear nor favor of any particular sect. One needs to retire into some quiet reflection of the facts presented in this book, to absorb it's full benefit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
A wonderfully simple book on how to search after God through Jesus - "you will seek Me and find Me when you seek me with All your heart." I recommend this book to everyone who is serious about getting to know God in Christ better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)