Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
58
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2015
A wonderfully simple book on how to search after God through Jesus - "you will seek Me and find Me when you seek me with All your heart." I recommend this book to everyone who is serious about getting to know God in Christ better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
A W Tozer is a favourite author of mine. His biblical teaching is much needed for today's world.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
This book is very inspiring and has tried to tell the Gospel Truth quite objectively with neither fear nor favor of any particular sect. One needs to retire into some quiet reflection of the facts presented in this book, to absorb it's full benefit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
A classic in its field. Well written
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Though the writing in this book might feel dated to the modern reader, it's truths are universal and will help one who truly seeks God to have a clearer understanding of how he may be found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
The language is old fashioned and therefore a little less easy to read on occasions. However, the content and the wisdom is invaluable. A challenging read that sets your heart on fire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
It's amazing the points brought to light by Tozer. I see my self reading it again and again. Although some points were a bit off for me, I still love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
There are times when we need to return to the classics, remember why we hold faith, the challenges, perils and joys of that faith. Tozer simply challenges .....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Anyone tired with shallow Christianity should read this book. Let's learn to love the Lord more deeply. Go ahead, get a copy and meditate on with your Bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Excellent book, written by a man who clearly knew and walked in the presence of God. Full of anointed observations about developing a life lived with God.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)