Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Takes us back a few more years than we have been around.
I buy these for my better half but secretly love to hear her singing along when she thinks I cant hear her ;-)
We met through the resurgence of rock & roll in the 70's & although times have changed we still love all those old sounds.
As always a good mix of tracks well produced & presented with a smattering of cover versions by the cast.
Great value for the...
Published 6 months ago by KevC

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
I bought this CD for my mum. She has all of the Dreamboats And Petticoats albums and she loves this kind of music. However, I listened to this CD myself and I do not think that it is quite as good as the other Dreamboats CDs. The tracklisting is not as fresh, there are some songs that were on previous Dreamboats albums and also a handful of songs on the second disc...
Published 10 months ago by FJY


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my mum. She has all of the Dreamboats And Petticoats albums and she loves this kind of music. However, I listened to this CD myself and I do not think that it is quite as good as the other Dreamboats CDs. The tracklisting is not as fresh, there are some songs that were on previous Dreamboats albums and also a handful of songs on the second disc that we had never heard before and did not know. It is still good and worth buying if you are a collector of these albums, but do not set your expectations too high when you buy this and then you may enjoy it more. It is just not up to the high standard that we had come to expect from the Dreamboats series of albums and perhaps now it is time to put these albums to bed, before they become completely stale. Three stars from me, because of the inferior tracklisting and some songs that we did not know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Takes us back a few more years than we have been around., 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
I buy these for my better half but secretly love to hear her singing along when she thinks I cant hear her ;-)
We met through the resurgence of rock & roll in the 70's & although times have changed we still love all those old sounds.
As always a good mix of tracks well produced & presented with a smattering of cover versions by the cast.
Great value for the 5.00 I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars at the hop, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
excellent cd great value for money.will definately coming back to amazon when something else crops up musically that i require.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, 12 April 2014
By 
Mrs. L. Edwards "lyn14103" (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
It's not to bad - the females singers' songs are better than the males on this CD, but that's just my opinion. I probably wouldn't buy it again, but some songs are pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CD, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
Nice CD, like to listen to it as I drive, a trip down memory lane.....Nothing more to add,....Nothing more to add
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super music, 9 April 2014
By 
sliverfox (hampshire, uk.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
if you like 50's and 60's music, whatever age you are you'll enjoy these sounds as you will with all the dreamboat cd compilations too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!!!!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
I just love this music and had to buy - no regrets whatsoever - now having to order more of same!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ROCK AND ROLL, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
Lovely Rock and Roll CD
I recommend this CD to anyone who's into this 50/60s music.
We're very happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 7 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Karen Martin (derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
Super sounds of the bygone era, loved the whole CD and will definitely buy more. Excellent value for money. Gets you singing along happily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamboats & Petticoats and At The Hop and others, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop (Audio CD)
As with the Dream & Petticoats collection there are others At The Hop and others there all great, and you can hear the songs and sing along.
Fully recommend the entire collections five star and fantastic value 50 tracks for 4 to 6.00 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa366474)

This product

Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop
Dreamboats And Petticoats - At The Hop by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews