Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 to 70 you will enjoy this game!
There is 'no' collectable Iron Patriot mini figure with this standard edition! I have posted this review on the limited edition version with the figure with the additional figure description.

I've bought this Marvel Superheroes game for my Marvel Superhero mad cannot live without his Xbox son! Or was it really for. . . .me? :)

We must have nearly all...
Published 8 months ago by KM

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 7yr old was quickly bored with and has
Predictable,repetitive gameplay, 7yr old was quickly bored with and has abandoned
Published 18 days ago by Don


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 to 70 you will enjoy this game!, 15 Nov 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
There is 'no' collectable Iron Patriot mini figure with this standard edition! I have posted this review on the limited edition version with the figure with the additional figure description.

I've bought this Marvel Superheroes game for my Marvel Superhero mad cannot live without his Xbox son! Or was it really for. . . .me? :)

We must have nearly all the lego franchise games that have been brought out on the Xbox. The first was probably Bionicle and they've came a long way on since then. Lego Star Wars, Batman, Indiana Jones, Lord Of The Rings and Harry Potter amongst our favourites in the past. Batman 2 DC Superheroes probably the best!

This Marvel Superheroes game easily beats the lot by a long shot in my opinion.

The story in this game is that the Silver Surfer comes to earth to herald the arrival of Galactus, chased by Iron Man and attacked by Doctor Doom his surfboard is destroyed and breaks up into cosmic bricks that are spread worldwide. Loki and Doctor Doom assemble a team of villains to collect the bricks for devious purposes of course!

Nick Fury calls upon The Avengers and various other Marvel Superheros to try to stop Loki and Doctor Doom. . . .

The game play is brilliant as ever. Great comical dialogue from the characters with some great in-jokes, brilliant movie quality cut scenes, tons of side games alongside the main story game mostly set in a spot on Lego version of New York/Manhattan in which you will find all the well known landmarks such as Grand Central Station, The Empire Estate Building, Central Park as well as the well loved Marvel landmarks of The Daily Bugle, The Baxter Building, Oscorp, Stark Tower and more! I'll let you find them yourselves!

You'll come across over 150 characters during this game and be able to be many and will have their abilities in gameplay including The Hulk who is bigger than the others and obviously much stronger and has other abilities I won't give away here! Deadpool with his katana and guns, Blade, Captain America, Ant Man, Mr Fantastic and Thor to name but a few and I mean a few!

Here's a list of most of the characters of which loads are playable!

A-Bomb
Abomination
Absorbing Man
Acolyte
A.I.M. Agent
Aldrich Killian
Ant-Man
Archangel
Arnim Zola
Aunt May
Beast
Beetle
Beta Ray Bill
Black Bolt
Black Cat
Black Panther
Black Widow
Blade
Blob
Bullseye
Captain America
Captain Britain
Carnage
Colossus
Cyclops
Damage Control Worker
Daredevil
Deadpool
Destroyer
Doctor Doom
Doctor Octopus
Doctor Strange
Doombot
Dormammu
Drax the Destroyer
Elektra
Electro
Emma Frost
Extremis Soldier
Falcon
Fandral
Frost Giant
Galactus
Gambit
Gamora
Ghost Rider
Green Goblin
Groot
Gwen Stacy
Havok
Hawkeye
Heimdall
H.E.R.B.I.E.
Hogun
Howard the Duck
Hulk
Human Torch
HYDRA Agent
Iceman
Invisible Woman
Iron Fist
Iron Man
Iron Patriot
J. Jonah Jameson
Jane Foster
Jean Grey
Juggernaut
Kingpin
Kingpin's Henchman
Kraven the Hunter
Kurse
Lady Deathstrike
Laufey
Leader
Lizard
Loki
Magneto
Malekith the accursed
Maria Hill
Mandarin
Mary Jane Watson
Mastermind
Mr. Fantastic
MODOK
Moon Knight
Ms. Marvel
Mysterio
Mystique
Nick Fury
Nightmare
Nova
Odin
Phil Coulson
Polaris
Power Man
Professor Xavier
Psylocke
Punisher
Pyro
Red Hulk
Red Skull
Rescue
Rhino
Rocket Raccoon
Ronan the Accuser
Roxxon Guard
Sabretooth
Sandman
Sandman's Goon
Sentinel
She-Hulk
S.H.I.E.L.D Agent
Shocker
Sif
Silver Surfer
Silver Samurai
Spider-Man
Spider-Woman
Squirrel Girl
Stan Lee
Star-Lord
Statue of Liberty
Storm
Super-Skrull
Symbiote Scientist
Taskmaster
Thanos
Thing
Thor
Toad
Union Jack
Venom
Viper
Volstagg
Vulture
War Machine
Wasp
Whiplash
Winter Soldier
Wizard
Wolverine

Bit geeky I know :)

There's character villains and heroes alike there from Avengers, The Fantastic 4, Spiderman, X men and other comic books. There's quite few vehicles involved too along the way which you will recognise and tons of cool weapons and special powers to use!

I could go on and on but I won't. If you are familiar with Lego games then you know what to expect here. Great fun, great game play, loads of side games, great graphics, great cut scenes and brilliant dialogue from the characters with loads of jokes thrown in.

This game is suitable for 7 to 70 year olds and a must have for any Lego/Marvel/Superhero fan!

Super recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everything a lego game should be, 17 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i was very excited to play this the game itself is great and the little mini figure is also nice and once you have beaten the story the free mode is nice because it gives you options on who to play as the same thing batman DC did when you were in the hub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great gta-like lego game, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It was a birthday present for my girlfriend, and she was very happy when a gave it to her. Only minus she told me about is that there are alot of time trials in the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but glitchy, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Fantastic game. Everything we've come to know and love from a Lego game.
The levels are linear, get in, smash stuff up, get out.
The city is where you do what you fancy, bit of a race, help a citizen, battle a bad guy etc.
Lots of lovely characters to buy with your studs even if you don't really need to use most of them.
If you've played Lego games before you know what you're looking at. It's a good game with plenty to do.

The con.
I've got the Xbox 360 version. It's very glitchy. Sometimes I'll be battling a bad guy and he simply does not suffer damage. Sometimes a level will just freeze. At one point I turned into a random characted called 'Citizen' (which doesn't even exist, you can't buy him!) and couldn't access any misisons. This happens about once per day of play.
Turning the Xbox 360 off and on again sorts all of these but it is a bit of a killjoy.

All in all, definately worth a play but I probably won't play it again because of the glitching,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the kids, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game for marvel fans but it's no lego batman 2

Opens really well but the levels lack variation and no vehicle missions? Where was a chase in the Xjet or Fantasticar?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great game that last's for ages, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A great fun filled action game for all ages really.
Even when you have completed the story you can go back through it with different charactors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 12 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I've played all of the Lego games, but if I'm honest this one was the best by far! 10/10 would highly recommend if you're a fan of the Lego games or a first timer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 7yr old was quickly bored with and has, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Predictable,repetitive gameplay, 7yr old was quickly bored with and has abandoned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 6 year old son absolutely loves this game - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
simon crawfors (ipswich, suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360)
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Xbox 360) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Xbox 360)
23.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews