Customer Reviews


419 Reviews
5 star:
 (279)
4 star:
 (109)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Cleaning Kit That Raises The Bar
Couldn't have asked for better service of delivery, ordered at 2pm monday and arrived the next morning. Photographers already have issues when it comes to buying the right cleaning equipment, especially when these are going to be touching camera bodies worth thousands. As a professional photographer I can highly recommend the quality of build, materials and even quantity...
Published 6 months ago by R Pickering

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Instructions?
It doesn't come with instructions (that little blue booklet are 'travel cleaning cloths' which implies that the regular cleaning cloths are somehow unsuitable for travel. The cloths (like regular cloths for your glasses) and the blower are fine for tiny specks of dust but the black pen scratched the sensor on my camera which trying to remove dust that wouldn't shift...
Published 22 days ago by nick


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Cleaning Kit That Raises The Bar, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
R Pickering (sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
Couldn't have asked for better service of delivery, ordered at 2pm monday and arrived the next morning. Photographers already have issues when it comes to buying the right cleaning equipment, especially when these are going to be touching camera bodies worth thousands. As a professional photographer I can highly recommend the quality of build, materials and even quantity ( received more cloths than pictured!) will definitely be buying with this seller again, thanks for your help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blown away..., 27 Jun. 2014
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
DISCLOSURE:
I was kindly supplied this item free of charge to test and evaluate. In exchange, I agreed to provide an honest review detailing my thoughts. This is said review.
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

---- WHAT'S IN THE BOX? ----

- 1x air blower
- 1x lens brush
- 1x double sided lens cleaning pen
- 1x empty spray bottle
- 4x medium sized micro-fibre cloths (18cm x 15cm)
- 1x small micro-fibre cloth (14cm x 9cm)

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

---- LENS BRUSH, CLEANING PEN & BOTTLE ----

The lens brush feels of a high quality and does a great job of removing any dust. The bristles are soft enough so as not to make me worry about scratches.

The double sided cleaning pen is an interesting one. On one side is a another lens brush (with two stopping points), this time a little smaller than the previous. On the other side, once the protective cap is removed, a `special non-liquid cleaning element which is designed to never dry out'. To me, it's just another surface to clean things with, specifically smears/smudges - and it works!

This package also comes with an empty spray bottle. You can simply fill it up with your favourite cleaning liquid, and spray away.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

---- AIR BLOWER & MICRO-FIBRE CLOTHS ----

The air blower is brilliant. I've used it on my DSLR to great effect. I've used similar products in the past and I sometimes felt I wasn't able to create much force with the air directed at the lenses. With this however, a good squeeze creates an extremely forceful stream of air, visibly removing bits of dust and debris. It refills with air quickly after use (<1sec), enabling you to use multiple streams of air in a short space of time.

All five micro-fibre cloths are of the high quality I have come to expect from Eco-Fused. They are lovely and soft/smooth as you would expect, and I have no reservation about using them on my lenses.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚

---- CONCLUSION ----

For the price this is an extremely good selection of items. They're going straight into my camera bag, to await the next time they're needed.

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
OVERVIEW
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes. Definitely.

PROS:
✓ All items of a high quality

CONS:
✗ None

✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
If you have any questions regarding this product, feel free to leave comments down below - I'm happy to help...
✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚✚
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A top quality kit for top price camaras., 9 Aug. 2014
By 
N. Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
So you've gone out and spent £100s on a new DSLR inc. lenses and alike, but you forgot one thing, cleaning!

Take it from me, dust on the lens of glasses is bad enough, but dust on a DSLR lens is worse! That little tiny dust particle is in the image for life. Realizing your newly taken photos now need more post production work, you head over to your DSLR and use your t-shit to rub away the dust particle. Disaster strikes... Now you have a great big smudge at best, or a scratch on your lens.

That's where this superb kit comes in handy!

All the items are extremely useful and very well made and for a perfectionist like me, who hates dust on the lens it's a must buy! Trust me you don't want scratches on your lenses, 9/10 they are the most expensive thing you'll buy for/with a DSLR. This kit cost pennies compared.

The fact that the item ships as Fulfilled via Amazon is definitely a bonus and means you don't need to wait to get the kit.

If you need a good quality and cost effective cleaning solution for your DSLR then don't hesitate, buy this kit and you will have many happy (and clean) years of usage from you new toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent customer service for a start and the item was ..., 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
Excellent customer service for a start and the item was absolutely as described. Quick delivery and really appreciate the follow up emails. Thank you for all the attention to detail. A rare thing these days. The kit made a perfect stocking filler and the various items pack away brilliantly in the new camera backpack. All in all very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lens heaven, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
I purchased this kit as a mobile cleaning kit when I am out and about at various nature reserves. Everything I need to clean my lenses and camera all in one place. Spray bottle delivers a very fine spray which is exactly what is required when cleaning equipment. the kit comes in a re-sealable bag which unfortunately split down the sides as I pulled it open but didn't matter because i was replacing it with a soft drawstring bag anyway. All in all i am happy with this kit, it is perfect for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great camera cleaning kit for the price. Only let down by one component, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
Lets face it buying branded contents of this package individually would cost far more than the £12.99 (inc postage) which this is retailing at the time of writing this review. Probably the best part of 3 times more

Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen
For me the tool which will get used the most with a handy soft retractable brush at one end and the non liquid lens cleaner at the moment for stubborn smears or marks. Very handy. Quality good for price

Empty Reusable Spray Bottle - Self explanatory for you to fill with your preferred lens cleaning fluid. Again useful - quality fine

Lens Brush - Sadly for me this is the weak link in this set. The brush itself is fine. It's the sharpness of the metal sleeve that surrounds it which concerns me. This looks and feels cheap and I am worried it could easily scratch something in the camera bag (lens caps can fall off occasionally). I don't think anything with sharp edges and photographic equipment mix. I will be throwing this away but at least there's still a brush in that double sided cleaning pen (see above)

Air Blower - Self explanatory and it does what it should do. Blows the dust off your lenses and out of your camera body. This is a nice compact size too. Some blowers can be far too big for the required job.

4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - always useful for gently cleaning your lens - quality fine

Summary: With the exception of the individual lens brush I am quite happy with this set for the price.
Would recommend. If that sleeve on the lens brush were plastic or at least not sharp this set would be 5 stars. Hopefully manufacturers will note this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Instructions?, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
It doesn't come with instructions (that little blue booklet are 'travel cleaning cloths' which implies that the regular cleaning cloths are somehow unsuitable for travel. The cloths (like regular cloths for your glasses) and the blower are fine for tiny specks of dust but the black pen scratched the sensor on my camera which trying to remove dust that wouldn't shift. Perhaps instructions would have helped me to avoid this, or maybe google searching 'how to clean your camera', which I did afterwards and noting that they suggested swabs and cleaning solutions, neither of which are in this kit.
**I'd point out that since giving the review, the supplier emailed me straight away asking what was wrong with the product, asking for suggestions on how to improve the product and offered me a refund, so their after sale service is very good. (the only thing I asked to improve is make clear this is a lens cleaning kit only, not suitable for camera sensor cleaning, or include a sensor swab)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars which is good. - Paid for Expedited Delivery, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
- The seller seems care about the customers' feedback, which is good.
- Paid for Expedited Delivery, but it arrived later than expected. But maybe it is Amazon's fault, not the seller's.
- It looks like a cheap product, especially the pen. But you get what you paid, so no complaint.
- Tried clean tissue, cloth and air blower, worked fine.
- The plastic bag is hard, and the zipper is slightly difficult to open, almost broke my nail. One open, the edge splits.
- A brief product guide will be helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product for cleaning your SLR Camera., 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
This is a great product. The brushes are great and the extra towels too. Haven't used the spray bottle yet as I am waiting to get my lens cleaning product. Anyone buying this make sure to brush the brushes on something else to get the loose bristles off, otherwise they may get stuck inside your camera - which mine almost did! Only problem I had was with the bag it comes in. It is a bit tight when putting back all the products back in the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value kit!!, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camera Cleaning Kit for Optical Lens and Digital SLR Cameras including 1 Double Sided Lens Cleaning Pen / 1 Empty Reusable Spray Bottle / 1 Lens Brush / 1 Air Blower / 4 Premium Microfibre Cleaning Cloths - Compatible with Most Cameras including Canon Rebel EOS, Nikon, Olympus, Sony Alpha NEX, Samsung NX & Fuji DSLR (Camera)
excellent service and brilliant product. !! it was dispatched on 21st and arrived 1.00 p.m. on the 22nd.
the brush and pen look to be really good quality and the blower produces a serious blast of air!!
the only thing i can criticise is the bag that all the bits are packed in. like other people have mentioned it split down one side as
i tried to open it. no problem though, as i have resealable bags in stock to use instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews