Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow
Really. Enjoyed the story and how Kelsey and Kane fell in love. I read a review which said it was a good book and it really was I just wished it could have gone on and on. Would recommend this love story to any one. Will look out for more books by this author. Great read xx
Published 15 months ago by Emma t

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me...
I tried to give this book a chance as it was recommended and someone mentioned it reminded them of Beautiful Disaster. However, it was a painfully obvious and clichéd tale. The dialogue was so unrealistic and forced I cringed through about 4 chapters before I had to stop. I feel bad about writing such a terrible review of a book because I admire anyone who attempts...
Published 13 months ago by Adri_T


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me..., 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
I tried to give this book a chance as it was recommended and someone mentioned it reminded them of Beautiful Disaster. However, it was a painfully obvious and clichéd tale. The dialogue was so unrealistic and forced I cringed through about 4 chapters before I had to stop. I feel bad about writing such a terrible review of a book because I admire anyone who attempts to write novel and then puts it out there for everyone to comment on, but I found this so difficult to read that I had to mention it. It was in NO WAY as entertaining, engrossing and heartbreaking as Beautiful Disaster. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breathe into me, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book from the start liked the way it ended fell for Kane, don't think I will read it again though,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
This reminded me of Beautiful Disaster, girl moving to college to escape where she grew up, best friend going with her, hot tattooed boyfriend, third wheel rich possible boyfriend college friend, dysfunctional father. Slightly different storyline though and for me a rushed ending.
It's well written, although there are some typo's and some curious vocabulary choices which in the first part led to unrealistic dialogue. This is why only four stars. BUT Kelsey and Jane's story is good and worth a read.
Looking forward to the authors next book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
Really. Enjoyed the story and how Kelsey and Kane fell in love. I read a review which said it was a good book and it really was I just wished it could have gone on and on. Would recommend this love story to any one. Will look out for more books by this author. Great read xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an ok read, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
It was ok, it never put butterfly's in my tummy or the need to carry the book around as I couldn't put it down . Luke I say it's an ok read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
Everyone loves a love story. Everyone loves a happy ending. A young couple orphaned in tragic circumstances are drawn together by mutual feelings of loss , anger and fear. But they have a capacity to love and be loved, can anything get in their way?
a demented friend , a determined bitch and a murderous father. Not when you have jesse and Landon on your side.
breathe new life into the old !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and start living
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
What can I say! An amazing book with amazing characters! So many emotions are created by this book; couldn't put it down once! Read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 April 2013
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
Good story with unusual plot. Some excellent "one liners" from Jessi and kelsey that had me laughing. Well written and highlighted the real issue of domestic violence and the repercussions suffered by everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab debut, 26 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
3.5 stars!!

A fab debut book from Amanda Stone. I was hooked from the beginning and had to finish in one sitting...you knew something was building but you had to wait till the end...I did feel that the ending was a bit rushed but still really enjoyed it.
Kane...hmmmm yum yum yum..gorgeous, bad boy, biker dude with gray eyes, tats, piercings and has the most lovable grandparents ever!! My fave grandparents yet!! Kane was a bad boy, his parents died..he spiralled out of control, did lots of things he regretted including lots and lots of gratuitous sex with all and sundry, hence the player bad boy rep he has going. However, Kane has changed, he dragged himself up with the help of his grand parents, removed himself from the "bad" in his life, enrolled back in school, got a job, got a new apartment and was just trying to get himself back on track. As Kane finds out, as he keeps himself to himself now, people are not so willing to let his reputation disappear with the old Kane.

Kelsey is extremely damaged, she decides to move away from her past and the pity to go to uni with her best friend Jessie (and a fab best friend she is too). She wants to get the old Kelsey back and tries her best to make it happen..Kelsey has a lot of guilt over her mothers death, which her father was then put in prison for and this back story is revealed eventually. Kelsey keeps bumping into Kane around campus and they both cannot get each other out of their heads, eventually they speak, make friends and become each others confidantes..this friendship does not last long as they soon realise that it is a friendship they both want but a lot lot more..both have never dated so it is a learning curve for them both. As in any real life relationship there are ups and downs, angst, stupid decisions and misunderstandings..but will all be ok in the world???? You will just have to read and see.. throw in a really freaky study partner and the shock of all endings and you will be dragged into the book as quickly as I was.

The romance side was beautifully written could be very super sweet at times, but as Kelsey was a novice at all things male it was justified..Kane was so believable in this book, he took his time with Kelsey which is just what she needed and I think deep down he needed it too. Loved the tattoo, so sweet. Loved the relationship between Jessie and Landon and so glad that Landon stepped in when required to stand up for Kane, being best friends since diapers he knew that for Kane this was different and stood up for him when needed.

Great first book, cannot wait to read more from this author.

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok read, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathe into Me (Kindle Edition)
I was a bit disappointed with this book it started well with very good characters however it seemed to rush through the story with some inconsistencies. I think the story could have been developed more. There were also a lot of typos throughout the book that spoiled the flow when reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breathe into Me
Breathe into Me by Amanda Stone
1.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews