Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2013
Ann Voskamp's poetic but Jesus centred prose is just such a lovely, quiet and dignified way to wait for the Lord this Christmas. I have even bought a copy for my non-believing bitter and lonely mother-in-law and her heart is being unveiled with each page. I am hopeful that rather than focussing on the loss in her life she will focus on finding Jesus forevermore.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Ann wraps the truth of Jesus into poetic words.....fresh words communicating ancient truth. Everyone always wants to focus more on the "real meaning of Christmas" and this book gives you an ideal way to do just that.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Quite simply wonderful! A very powerful, perspective-transforming book. Helps me plumb yet greater and more amazing depths of the word of God. I will be reading it throughout this year as well. It is not just for Christmas!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I'm a big fan of ann voskamp and this book didnt disappoint. The daily readings are perfect and open the true christmas message in a new way. Would highly recommend this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
I found the images disappointing and the way it is advertised you think that you are going to get a paper symbol to take out and hang on your tree. The commentary is passionate (very American) and the reflection suggestions during Advent are good. I thought it would be more beautiful in presentation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Excellent advent book, restores the wonder of Christmas and the grace and love God has for each one of us.
Restores hope and excitement.
Particularly good for anyone who has recently experienced trauma or life changing event.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
I loved reading this book. As for usual Ann paints this familiar time with unfamiliar and astonishing colours. It's will make you to never look Christmas again with the same eyes and mind!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Brilliant book exploring the real story behind Christmas... I really enjoyed reading it last year and am looking forward to reading it again this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
I watched this DVD with family and friends xxx a life changing message truly beautiful and inspirational xxxx I recommend this DVD ! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I love anything that Ann Voskamp writes but am finding this an insightful build up to christmas, would really recommend it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)