Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle fire hd user guide;Sept 2013 Newbe to expert in 2 hours.
Have not read it completely yet, but so far have found it ideal to learn how to use the Kindle HD Fire; should be provided with purchase of the tablet.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. John A. King

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire User guide - get you started anyway
This book is OK but I found it US based with UK facts not clear. It also only goes part of the way to be a user guide.
It does get one started and it is quite easy to follow and is worth reading. However, it does not always give full step by step instructions which I would have liked. It fills the hole left by Amazon who do not provide a User Guide for the Kindle...
Published 17 months ago by RayB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly Explained, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
******This Book Helped me explore the depth of the kindle device and helps a lot with reading using a device like this ****** (dyslexic)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars would like to comment, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
have not received this book on my kindle yet so cannot comment I need this book to find how to get the book on the device
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK to get started, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. E. Sanderson (Leeds; England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
Having already had an earlier version of Kindle Fire, I was reasonably proficient with the device & was expecting much more from this by way of detailed nuances . I don't think this lives up to anywhere near the claim of becoming an "expert" in 2 hours, in fact it won't make you an expert at all.It's ok to get you started & there's the odd useful "tip", but other than that, very disappointing. Afraid I had to find my own way through intuition & trial & error.
However, it is better than the next to useless inbuilt user guide on the device
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The New7" Kindle Fire HD User Guide., 10 Feb 2014
By 
GrampsUK (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
I have my Kindle Fire HD for a little over a year and found th a really useful book. It is good to keep by as a reference manual.
I do not hesitate in giving it a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kindle fire hd, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
have,nt had time to read it in detail but it looks as though it could ease my way into using kindle as an every day tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All New 7" user guige, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
This book was a good price and very easy for a novice user to follow, it is well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
Bought this book thinking it was the correct manual for the kindle fire I had recently been given as a present, but it does not just refer to the Kindle Fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
Good little book. Plenty to keep you occupied and done nice apps to help make the most of your kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
found it hard to find chapters referred, and some of the details I thought were for the American population.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
By 
E j f (pensby.england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All New Fire HD 6 & 7 User Guide - Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
very good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews