Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
This is the third year I have received this diary from my son and it is as wonderful as ever. Stuffed with folk tales, recipes, myths, legends and wise words from around our wonderful country I would highly recommend it and it gives such added interesting information too such as the cycles of the moon and the festivities during each season, a fabulous gift and one to treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect family diary, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
This is my third year of keeping our family organised, with Country Wisdom & Folklore.

Great layout, gives plenty of room to keep on track with all gatherings and goings for everyone.

Lovely illustrations, and pieces of folklore, recipes, herb tips and tales as you progress through the year. (Not sure about the new style front cover preferred the more simplistic version of previous years, but it wouldn't stop me from purchasing it.)

Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely Diary, 21 Jan 2014
By 
L. Law "Linda Law" (Wolverhampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
Beautifully written and illustrated, with lots of fascinating facts.
Truly magical thank you, I will be purchasing from you in the future, keep up the good work.
Also excellent speedy delivery at a very busy time of year. thank you. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this diary, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
I bought one of these diaries last year and liked it so much that I bought one for 2014. Full of interesting snippets and nicely illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one yet., 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
Over the years I have tried various varieties and this one ticks all the boxes for me, from the snippets of folklore and county wisdom to the moon charts, I just love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous diary, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
Great diary on recycled paper, with local UK countryside information and historical tit-bits. It's locally made, what more could I want...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of facts to ponder over., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
really lovely, informative book. I shall enjoy it all year. It was supposed to be a present for my friend but I couldnt part with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My second year, 30 Dec 2013
By 
S Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
Had this last year and couldn't wait to order this! plenty of space for appointments, but with a little bit of interesting fodder for the mind each week, also handy to have the moon phases in, helps with planning!

my recommendation? buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all proud British folk, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
An excellent buy. As an Englishman who currently lives away from home, it's been a fantastic way to keep in tough with the beauty and nature of the British Isles.. I originally bought the 2013 version, then this one...now I'll definitely buy one for 2015 too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary (Spiral-bound)
second year of buying this, I love it and the facts are great. Its also great for anyone wiccan/pagan. awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2014 Country Wisdom & Folklore Diary
Used & New from: 6.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews