Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is perfect
this cover is really slim! it came with the screen protector but i did not use it since i like the non-shiny surface of Kindle as it is. i think that screen is protected enough with this case.
i like it so much that i will get it in other colors as well!
Published on 26 Jun. 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read the description.... I didn't ....
Pro's

Fits the current (212dpi) Paperwhite Kindle like a glove
Front cover opens to180deg (hold the Kindle like a book) or folds back on itself at 360deg (hold the Kindle like a small tablet)
Magnet clasp is strong enough to prevent accidental opening, even with moderate 'rough handling'
The open to wake/close to shut down feature works perfectly...
Published 18 months ago by Edward_Spud


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is perfect, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
this cover is really slim! it came with the screen protector but i did not use it since i like the non-shiny surface of Kindle as it is. i think that screen is protected enough with this case.
i like it so much that i will get it in other colors as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read the description.... I didn't ...., 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
Pro's

Fits the current (212dpi) Paperwhite Kindle like a glove
Front cover opens to180deg (hold the Kindle like a book) or folds back on itself at 360deg (hold the Kindle like a small tablet)
Magnet clasp is strong enough to prevent accidental opening, even with moderate 'rough handling'
The open to wake/close to shut down feature works perfectly (should help extend the Kindle's battery life)
Approx 15mm wide band of the top/bottom and one edge of the back cover is formed of rigid plastic, which will prevent wear and tear... I can easily see the cover out-living the Kindle it was bought to protect!
Due to the above construction, I would be confident that a Kindle would easily survive an accidental drop from waist height, in addition the semi-rigid front cover flap is robust enough to prevent point load damage to the screen
Once fitted cover barely adds 3mm to both the width and length of your Kindle

Con's
The 'back' is approx 2mm thick, with the 'front' flap approx 3mm thick, meaning that once fitted the cover increases the overall depth/thickness of your Kindle by ~50%
Inevitably due to the robust manufacture of the cover, it does add weight to the Kindle
Whilst some may consider this a 'Pro', I found it very very difficult to remove the cover once fitted. Not a problem if you want to fit & forget, but not ideal if you want to swap the cover.

Lastly,.... This is NOT a leather cover.... I know it clearly states in the description that it is not 'real' leather.... But the headline title is misleading as it boldly states 'Leather'. I wanted leather as my fingers sweat on faux leather/PVC... so am a little peeved that I ended up with something different to my requirement.

The case is sufficiently good & well designed that I will keep it for now, but as the seasons get warmer I shall be looking for a GENUINE leather case to replace it ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice fit, shame about the magnet., 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
The case is very good quality, nice and light and fits nicely around the kindle paperwhite.
It is protected on the inside so will not scratch and then it is hard plastic where it grips the Kindle - where it comes into contact, it only touches the rubber backing on the kindle so no danger of damage.
Feels nice and light and does not bulk the kindle too much.

The only let down is the magnet - it is very strong so no worries there, but when you fold the cover back, it is so strong that it activates the auto-sleep and turns off!! I just read with it open like a book so no issues.

All-in-all - far cheaper than the official Kindle case and from other reviews, the quality are similar. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Switches off the kindle when you fold the front cover over in order to read one handed, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
Auto sleep works fine when the cover is closed. It also activates when you fold the front cover over in order to read one handed. This make this case worse than useless, since it works until you want to read one handed without having the front cover flapping around then it switches off . Magnet is obviously too strong - you would think a rudimentary test would have found out this design flaw - otherwise seems ok . sending back today for a refund - will try something else - what a waste of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No way a five-star product, not as advertised and Kindle easily falls out, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
You get what you pay for in terms of the cheap look and feel. That's to be expected I guess, but more unacceptable was mine came with a scratched, bright blue clip on the front.

Nor does the case secure the Kindle in place, which I assumed it would, particularly as it promises a '100% fit'. The slightest tilt towards you beyond vertical and the Kindle falls out. This isn’t particularly a problem if you’re reading at home, but makes things precarious on public transport where the slightest jolt could send it crashing to the floor.

DEFINITELY CONSIDER EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT A KINDLE CASE TO DO BEFORE BUYING THIS.

On the plus side, it is very slim and light weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor design or choice of magnet, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
Bought 2 of these. Both of them close the kindle even when you bend the cover behind it (using the magnet and the Hall sensor inside the Kindle). It creates for a difficult reading position. If you can live with that I don't see any other issues with the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, doesn't stay that way, 6 July 2014
By 
J. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
Was impressed with the quality when it arrived. After a week the magnet kept coming out of its slot when you opened the cover, then last week the magnet slot broke. Quite disappointed with the build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars i have problems, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
it looks good but the magnet on said case constantly puts the amazon kindle paper white 2014 in standby mode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
This makes a mockery of the Amazon product! I have both. Bought the Amazon one when I bought the Kindle, but I thought at just over a fiver I'd try this to see if its much thinner and lighter.
Well, it is a little lighter (40grams lighter) and _may_ be a little thinner. The case stays shut better than the Amazon. You can tell its a bit cheaper, but def SOOOOO much better value for money than the Amazon one.

DONT BUY THE AMAZON ONE - this one is completely fine! Brilliant for a fiver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars IS NOT LEATHER, 20 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Swees Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case Ultra Slim Cover for Amazon New Kindle Paperwhite 2014 2013 2012 with Magnetic Auto Sleep Wake Function, Including Screen Protector [Lifetime Warranty] - Black
Is there nowhere to report false advertising?? The title says LEATHER - it is NOT LEATHER. Grrrrrrrrrrr. It is plastic. It may be a great product (or not) for a plastic case, but the title should not say that it is LEATHER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews