Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for older and / or forgetful people
Getting older, I find that I have to make lists of things. I write them on a bit of paper or the back of an envelope, and then I lose the bits of paper or throw the old envelopes out without checking. With this app I can keep notes, add new ones, check on notes made before. I think it will be very useful for me to note what I need to talk to my children about (I don't...
Published 3 months ago by A. M. Fifield

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful - But
This a useful little program though it has one or two things which cause it problems.
1. There is no auto save, one has to keep remembering to click on the ticks to ensure that it is saved.
2. If one goes to add to a previous saved note, and rotates the pad, any text entered will disappear.
Published 7 months ago by A D C GREIG


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for older and / or forgetful people, 22 Jun 2014
By 
A. M. Fifield "titanne" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
Getting older, I find that I have to make lists of things. I write them on a bit of paper or the back of an envelope, and then I lose the bits of paper or throw the old envelopes out without checking. With this app I can keep notes, add new ones, check on notes made before. I think it will be very useful for me to note what I need to talk to my children about (I don't see them that often), write down what I need to do, what I need to buy, etc.
I've only bought the app yesterday, so haven't really started using it, but I feel this is a great app to have on you Kindle tablet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC APP, 9 Jan 2014
By 
M. Bryson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
This is one smart little app! I loved the old yahoo one and literally organized my world on it and then they went and made it all cumbersome.
This one does what it says it will do and with the greatest of ease too! Love being able to email notes. Such a useful app!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple but effective notepad app, 6 Feb 2014
By 
J. Chambers (Georgia, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
One of the most essential apps for any tablet is a notepad app. The Kindle Fire does not include a native notepad app, but there are dozens of apps available. I've tried about half a dozen of these apps, which varied from absolute bare bones to some that were almost mini word processors. My favorite notepad app is a simple one that allows uploading to a website, where notes can be synced to each device the user has. Unfortunately, the syncing can be buggy and unreliable, so I end up just emailing notes to myself if I need them on another device.

"Notepad for Kindle Fire" is a recently released app that is simple to use, and while it doesn't have many "bells and whistles," it does include the basic functions that a notepad needs:

* Auto-save notes.
* Press the up arrow to export notes to a selected directory as a .txt file.
* Press the down arrow to import notes from a selected directory.
* Press the magnifier icon to search the list of notes for text strings.
* Press the pushpin icon to pin a note to the top of the list (you can also set the order of notes in the list by pressing pushpins in the order that you want the notes displayed).
* Use the select/copy/paste function within notes.
* Send notes by email.

To change the appearance of notes, there's a choice of four font sizes and six fonts. The default font - Sebastian - is the most conventional-looking font and was the most readable one for me.

Overall, I give the app 5 stars for simplicity and ease of use. Unlike some more full-featured notepad apps, the learning curve is very brief. If you need a simple, reliable notepad app, "Notepad for Kindle Fire" is worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
There isn't a lot to say really - I wanted somewhere just to write myself reminders or lists and this does the job perfectly. Very easy to use and ticks all the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
Being a student about to sit exams, I was looking for a useful note pad that would allow me to email notes to my school account meaning I can access it when I need it. This was hard to come by but after spending a considerable amount of money on useless similar apps I have found what I was after. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire Notepad, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
I think this a very useful addition to the Kindle, easy to make notes or reminders. I would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
A simple to use, effective jotter app. I have not been using it long but I have not found any drawbacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
this is a must for keeping notes shopping lists things to do etc i find it easy to use great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for notes, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
I looked at other notes apps and looked at the reviews plus controls. This one has only one control, which is to external store, and 95% of the reason I decided to try it. The last 5% was the reviews.
It is easy to use, you can edit notes and it is easy to retrieve your notes. I wanted something to make notes with and as my kindle is always with me and has a bigger screen than my phone, it made sense to find one for the kindle.
The instructions for use is the first note when opening, simple. It has a few fonts to choose (not much difference between some of them). It is perfect for notes to myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Notebook for work, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: Notepad for Kindle Fire (App)
I chose this notepad to write my every day work notes and submit what i use and what i need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Notepad for Kindle Fire
Notepad for Kindle Fire by Digital Media Revolutions
£0.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews