Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suddenly Royal by Nichole Chase
Suddenly Royal is an amazing book ! When reading it I refused to put it down. So much so that I stayed up until 1 last night! I was sad when it came to an end, which all good readers know is a good sign. Basically this girl called Samantha finds out that she is a royal. The paparazzi refuse to leave her alone and when she falls in love with Alex things start to change. I...
Published on 7 May 2013 by Lucy McEwan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Erm...
It was a nice book but I can't help but feel that nothing actually happened. It was Sam moaning about the attention for a lot of it or going on about birds. Alex wasn't a bad boy womaniser or whatever they called him, he was caught with his girlfriend once that's it. I only wanted a quick romance book to read and thought the idea sounded cute but their romance was too...
Published 18 months ago by ImaginationBird


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suddenly Royal by Nichole Chase, 7 May 2013
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Suddenly Royal is an amazing book ! When reading it I refused to put it down. So much so that I stayed up until 1 last night! I was sad when it came to an end, which all good readers know is a good sign. Basically this girl called Samantha finds out that she is a royal. The paparazzi refuse to leave her alone and when she falls in love with Alex things start to change. I love this book and hope that a sequel comes soon !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing read!, 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
4 stars!

To be honest, I didn't realise what I was buying, I just love Nichole Chase so it was an instant 1 click!!!! so even though this was a bit out of my normal reading genre I read it anyways and boy was I surprised!! I actually googled Lilaria as my geography is crap just in case it did exist but alas it doesn't :-( but I wouldn't mind going there on holiday lol!!

Sam was a student currently completing her masters degree as a biologist (something that she inherited from her late mother) she was doing brilliantly on her program and juggling this and looking after her step-father (who she adored) who was ill with cancer. She is extremely intelligent, loves her work and her birds, loves her step-father, is cool headed but feisty, knows what she wants and goes all out to get it. She is however reserved to a certain degree and likes to keep herself to herself..she has a bit of armour there.

Her life is totally turned upside down when she is summonsed to dinner by a Duchess from Lilaria who informs her that she has been sent by the Queen to ask her to come back to Lilaria and reclaim her title and land etc that is hers. Apparently, many years ago, her family (the Rousseaus) left Lilaria during an uprising and the Queen has been trying to trace all descendants so that she can reinstate the name and give back the rightful heirs what is theirs. On this visit the Duchess is accompanied by the Crown Prince Alex, also aptly nick named by Sam's best friend as "Prince Yummy".

As you can imagine, Sam is scared, she is expected to go to a strange country and manage her little piece of the kingdom, bring it back to life..it has been ticking over for years by people that have been looking after it but the Queen wants Lilaria to be brought back to life and feels that Sam is the woman for job. Prince Yummy is on hand to talk all this through with Sam and as they share the love of birds too they have a lot in common, including a very strong mutual attraction!!

The deal sealer for Sam is the fact that her step father can receive better care over there and so Sam agrees to pack up and leave America for Lilaria.

Alex, is gorgeous, he is smooth, romantic, caring and charming and just down right utterly and utterly perfect¡Khe has a rep as a bit of a playboy but Sam soon realises that this is not true, she realises how the press can blow things out of all proportion. She soon realises that Alex was actually hurt in love and for him the love and attention he is showing her is not the norm and that they do actually have something special developing between them.

This book takes you through Sam moving to Lilaria and her coming to terms with her new life and love..the side characters in this book are fab, I love her best friend Jess and her other half and I have such a soft spot for her PA Chadwick (he is gay and hilarious)he makes her see the light..such a great scene.

Chadwick - "Don't tell me. Tell him. Everyone has baggage Samantha. His just happens to be very public. He needs someone who will be with him that he can trust. He needs someone who isn't going to use him or let him forget that he is human". Chadwick reached over and poked my shoulder "He needs you"

Sam - "You just poked me" I looked at his finger

Chadwick - "I did. I poked a Duchess" he snorted "That's a first"

This was such a refreshing read, totally different, a little bit of make believe. I have read somewhere that this is "the adult version of the princess diaries" I have not seen or heard of this so cannot make any comparison but it is a bit of a Cinderella love story that I fell in love with. There are some great love scenes with Alex and Sam so deffo not for younger readers lol!!

I did feel that the ending was a bit rushed and would actually ask for a sequel, I would love to see what happens to Alex and Sam going forward as I personally feel that their story is only just beginning.

Loved it..totally different, but still loved it..reminds me of being a child again!

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It was very much like Princess Diaries as thought and I loved those films. Lovely Story well written. Would have liked to read about their wedding and children at the end. Still a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put this book down!, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely brilliant book. One of the best I've ever read. Nichole Chase is a brilliant author. I can't wait to read her other ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is the best you will love it you can not resist its just so good lovely story hope it was longer and actually showed something about the wedding of hers and Jesse's I mean it's a royal wedding I want to know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Romance novel?!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, hoping for Sam to take up her position as in Lilaria and to fall in love with the prince. It would have been a fairytale sort of book with the feisty teenagers that often come with more contemporary stories. Then however near the end of the book was a love scene which means this book is not for younger readers! I was not expecting it, and suddenly it went from girly fairytale to avid romance. I have to say that I felt it was unneeded as the book had so much going for it which could have also made it a good book for a younger audience.

Overall a good book and I will of course be reading the sequel, but just a bit shocked at the abrupt turn to a romance novel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Erm..., 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a nice book but I can't help but feel that nothing actually happened. It was Sam moaning about the attention for a lot of it or going on about birds. Alex wasn't a bad boy womaniser or whatever they called him, he was caught with his girlfriend once that's it. I only wanted a quick romance book to read and thought the idea sounded cute but their romance was too short and had no complications at all, which in a book basically about romance merely set in a royal theme, is not acceptable. However, I give the book three stars because it was a solid effort and I can see that soppier people than I may enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it and will be reading again, 9 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this book and will definitely be reading it again, I loved how everything was written like her being a grad student then finding out and reading how she felt about it all and about Alex and how she was reluctant to move away because her father was ill and especially the end when he proposed, but why couldn't we have the wedding from Sam and Alex prospective and not Cathy's. Its their wedding shouldn't we be reading how they feel and how they think the other person feels .xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book has amazing ideas throughout!!! I just hated near ending I know it had to happen.. But why :( had me in tears. Loved it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suddenly Royal (The Royal Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I decided to try something different but I didn't like it I feel like it was a copy of the princess diaries (books not movies) and was corny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews