Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!
Single price for a double CD set. Some rare tracks, too - and they sound good.
Recommended - great value!
Published 11 months ago by BJ Wrigley

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THEY'RE ALL AT IT!..
One Day Music put out 'Shazam!' with 50 tracks, but now Delta Leisure have gone 10 better with this issue of some very similar 'classic' material, so if you're into rockin' instrumentals, as I am, then this is the pack for you! We've heard them all so many times before, but I look on this collection as the history of an era, and here they all are (well most of em anyway)...
Published 9 months ago by STEVIE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 29 Sep 2013
By 
BJ Wrigley (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
Single price for a double CD set. Some rare tracks, too - and they sound good.
Recommended - great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great collection, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
rock n roll instrumentals,the well nown and not so well nown for those who want the music of the sixties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice selection of guitar stuff, 9 Sep 2013
By 
PJW Kentie (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
For anyone looking for the old guitar stuff, have a listen. I play this sort opf music a lot in the car... gets you there a lot faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reminiscences, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
This CD is a marvellous way to remember some wonderful instrumentals of yesteryear all gathered together on this superb record. Some you will know well, others are rare insights into some very good tracks which many fans overlook. A very satisfactory listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A feast for 50's guitar fans, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Ian Williams "ianw" (Sunderland, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
Um, that was the review, okay? No? A little more then.

It hits most of the high spots so any avid fan of the music is already likely to have the best of the tracks here, though for a dabbler like me, it's excellent. Indeed it was worth getting for my favourite surf instrumental ever -Pipeline by the Chantays. It also highlights just how good The Shadows were in comparison to the competition. Good driving music as all the tracks are pretty short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
this album is brilliant, many great memories,some of the best instrumentals. only track missing is orange blossom by the group santana
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you are of a certain age you will love it, 5 April 2014
By 
Michael Collins (colchester U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
Had lots of these tracks on cassette dubbed onto cd, great to get them in good sound quality...buy ! that's it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rimshots & Reverb, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
This has a lot of great music that you can sit back and enjoy if at home or on a trip in the car a lot of great music by many great artists buy and listern you wont be disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great starting point, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
Ive had this in the car for weeks now - its a great sampler of rock and roll instrumentals from a forgotten era. The selections are fairly obvious but i think that is the idea - and i think a great starting point to maybe explore deeper into the artists catalogues. Great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ninski, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rimshots & Reverb (Audio CD)
Glad I got it and it arrived quickly. Being all instrumental was slightly boring at the end if listened to in one go.Pity you can't get a decent Joni Mitchell Songs of a Prairie Girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rimshots And Reverb
Rimshots And Reverb by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews