Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better for being seen than seeing.
Small, cheap, convenient, easy to fit and use. Just be aware that this is a small device and will serve more to help others see you rather than light your way on completely unlit paths.
Published on 5 Nov. 2010 by S. Margetts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, not great
The good news is that being able to recharge the light is brilliant and when it is recharged it lasts a very long time.

The bad news is the light is tiny and doesn't give off much light at all. I don't really feel that safe with it if I'm on a really dark street.

If this is all you can get that is rechargeable though, I'd rather have it than...
Published on 9 Feb. 2011 by Ms. A. M. Christie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better for being seen than seeing., 5 Nov. 2010
By 
S. Margetts (Oxon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
Small, cheap, convenient, easy to fit and use. Just be aware that this is a small device and will serve more to help others see you rather than light your way on completely unlit paths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Only 1 in 3 chance of it working, 24 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
I've bought 3 of these little blighters, recently. Only 1 has ever worked. That's pretty poor. I'm going to try a different manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great backup lights, 4 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
Great little backup light - reasonably bright, rainproof, takes seconds to remove/install, has about 7 hours (flashing) or 3 hours (high-beam) run time. It also has good side visibility and a low-battery indicator light. It plugs straight into a USB port - no lead required (which is good, because I'd lose it). My only gripe is that the little rubber cover over the USB charger isn't attached permanently and I lost it in my bag within a couple of days - otherwise they're a five-star product.

Please remember that they're backup lights - they're not designed for lighting the path ahead of you, and should really be used in conjunction with a bigger, brighter headlamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, not great, 9 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
The good news is that being able to recharge the light is brilliant and when it is recharged it lasts a very long time.

The bad news is the light is tiny and doesn't give off much light at all. I don't really feel that safe with it if I'm on a really dark street.

If this is all you can get that is rechargeable though, I'd rather have it than nothing. I could not stand having to buy or change batteries all the time. So I certainly wouldn't ask for my money back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend., 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
Had to return light due to fault, but overall I liked it, doesn't light the road, so don't buy for that reason, it has very good flashing modes and get's you noticed. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for being seen., 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
I use and charge everyday - have one on either side of the handlebars. If cars have running LED lights, so should bikes. I use mine during daylight. We need to be seen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And it's in Black, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
I wanted a rechargeable LED Bike light that's small & Amazon provided me with this rechargeable LED Bike light that's small. Winning!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
I have given it 2 stars for it's size but it has lost 3 stars for it's performs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
Great little light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RUns out of charge very quickly, 4 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light (Sports)
It is indeed small and cheap device as mentioned by other reviewer. The biggest disadvantage I have to mention is that the working time in flashing mode with full charge is about 10-15 hours, and the worst thing- there is no indication that battery is running out of charge. This is the only front light I am using and few times I was left without a light as it run out of charge unexpectedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moon GEM 1.0 Front Light
£12.65 - £20.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews