Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright as a full moon
At 35 lumens, it outputs around the same relative level of light as a typical car's rear lights. It is so bright (and well-made, too) that I bought two, fitting one to the saddle rails and the other to the stem (mounts are included for both - only the one for the saddle rails is actually adjustable, since the other is rubber). I have a commute that at its shortest is a 16...
Published 14 months ago by Ash

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bright light that does not like getting wet
The light output is very bright, the brightest I have come across. The saddle mount is a very useful way of mounting it especially if you have a saddle bag in the way of a seat post mount. However the main problem with this is that it leaks water! After a wet ride, mine failed to turn off, so I let it dry indoors for a while and it operated normally, so I put it back on...
Published 1 month ago by fatBoy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright as a full moon, 2 Feb 2013
By 
Ash (Birmingham, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
At 35 lumens, it outputs around the same relative level of light as a typical car's rear lights. It is so bright (and well-made, too) that I bought two, fitting one to the saddle rails and the other to the stem (mounts are included for both - only the one for the saddle rails is actually adjustable, since the other is rubber). I have a commute that at its shortest is a 16 mile round trip, taking about half an hour each way. The battery life is enough that it has no problem lasting for my whole day, including any detours I make, and even on solid, full-brightness - a test I ran it through simply because I hadn't figured out how to make it flash. If you want to make it flash, you have to hold the power button whilst it's off. As it is, I have one on the brightest flashing setting, with the other typically set at the intermediate solid setting. It still has no problem lasting me all day.

I recommend it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've seen the light!, 9 May 2013
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
This is a brilliant piece of kit. Smaller than what I thought it was going to be but boy does this thing do the job! You get 2 methods of fitting it, clamped to your saddle rails or a rubber strap round your seat post. Both work great and give you the option to swap between 2 bikes no problem. It's very well made and quite stylish so doesn't make your carbon pride and joy look naff. And as for the light it produces? Stevie Wonder would see you coming! So to sum up:- Smart, top quality, battery charge last ages, good choice of constant and flashing modes and to top it off you have 'Overdrive'? It actually hurts your eyes!! Buy one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best light I have ever bought, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
this is definitely the best light I have ever bought: very bright, compact, great fittings giving alot of choice re how the light is fixed to the bike, USB charge-able and the fittings are included so very good value for money - the others I looked at were more expensive and you had to buy a separate fitting to fit it onto the pannier carrier - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but SO SO BRIGHT, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
ok so delivery turned up early which is a great start

i unpacked the light and it was tiny .... what good will this be i thought switching it on .... oh god my eyes

eve on the low setting it's pretty bright ... i've got it on the medium setting which is plenty ... i'm fairly certain the overdrive setting will be powerful enough to cut people in half

brilliant for being seen if you commute on dark roadways and decent in the fog too

recharges nice and easy and there are 2 choices of mount meaning i can either attach it to my bike or my bag

in short a great little light that provides plenty of bang for your buck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
Excellent light.
Really easy to put on and take off the bike.
Nice looking sleek design.
Very bright.
Easy to recharge.
Seems to be solid and made to last.
I am pleased with my purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
This is a fantastic ligfht, the brightest i've seen and the USB charging cable is the same as many phone/sat nav cables so you can use cables already plugged in, i would recomend this light to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bright light that does not like getting wet, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
The light output is very bright, the brightest I have come across. The saddle mount is a very useful way of mounting it especially if you have a saddle bag in the way of a seat post mount. However the main problem with this is that it leaks water! After a wet ride, mine failed to turn off, so I let it dry indoors for a while and it operated normally, so I put it back on the bike. The next time I used it, it failed on a night ride, which is pretty dangerous if you're riding by yourself and unaware of its failure. I have opened it up (it has 2 screws at the rear) to inspect it and it has indeed leaked with water. The circuit board has corroded and will no longer turn on and won't charge. Overall disappointed as its light output is very good, let down by lack of waterproofness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and performance, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
This rear Light is quite strong, and it is USB rechargeable which saves money in batteries and such. It does last a while, but that also depends on the rides you take. For commuting though back and forth from work, it's very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pricy but excellent quallity and bright light, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
It is often said that you get what you pay for, and in this case its true.
After my previous moon comet rear light disappeared, I never considered replacing it with anything else.
Hard to find as very few retailers had any stock.
Pricy but excellent quality and bright light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good to be seen from the rear but not from side!, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Comet Rear Light (Sports)
This light is a very small rear light that sits on your seat tube. It is easily fitted with the provided kit.
The light can be charged via a mini usb port, which is great as it can be charged on any computer, or attach the cable to most smart phone charges who have a usb socket. Therefore it's ideally for commuting as it can be charged everywhere should you run out of power.

There are two downsides to this product though. Cycling through the flashing, on/off and constant light mode is fine when not having gloves on. In winter or a rainy day with cycle gloves on the switch (just a small button) is a bit fiddly to use. The biggest disadvantage is that while it's very visible from the back, visibility from the side is very limited and it might be best to use a separate light like the Fibre Flare Duo Red Rear Light to ensure visibility from the side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaba19cc0)

This product

Moon Comet Rear Light
22.95 - 32.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews