Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide
I find the instructions in this guide really clear and easy to follow. The projects to make are also really good. As a beginner in quilting I look forward to using it and would definitely recommend it.
Published on 7 Jun. 2013 by Gadgetfreek

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my cup of tea
This tries to be a bit too much at once. There is machine piecing, hand piecing, and English paper piecing, and none of the projects feels super inspiring. Only the quilt on the front cover seems bright somehow thanks to the vintage fabrics.

The style probably isn't me at all, but the designs feel quite mismatched and I think there's room for improvement in the...
Published 8 months ago by recognisethepattern


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 24 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is very good value for money with lots of interesting projects and tips on patchwork and quilting.
I can't wait to get started on some of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this book I am a self taught quilter and this has explained it so easily, including the different terms. Would definitely recommend to new quilters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEGINNERS GUIDE TO QUILTING, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A VERY VERY GOOD BOOK. A WELCOME ADDITION TO MY BOOKSHELF, IT IS TEACHING ME HOW TO MAKE QUILTS.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WISHING TO LEARN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT SERVICE, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered book on 27th June and received it on 29th June on free delivery.
Book is brilliant - larger than the usual Paper back size which makes it easy to read.
Can't wait to get my head stuck into reading and digesting the information - I am a very novice beginner at quilting - I know the book is going to answer my questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beginners Quilting Guide., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some interesting and attractive projects. Simple instructions, well laid out. Illustrations are clear and inspiring. I would recommend thisto all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book for a beginner, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book just what I wanted as a new quilter.I like how you can start with small projects and move on to bigger ones as you progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Class work, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting guide for beginners with lots of different ideas for the beginner to consider. Don't really feel the need to add more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
simple and manageable projects for those who are new to quilting lovely projects simple easy explanations very clear and conscise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was very informative and the quilt on the cover was easy to make. Although sewing all those buttons on took a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quilters Guidw, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book very interesting and it will be a big help and is very interesting will need to get one or to more items..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews