Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best DAW ever!, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
Well....this upgrade is The Upgrade! A must for compose and mixing your music! Works perfectly with Mountain Lion 10.8.2! Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REASON 7, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
WELL WORTH THE PRICE
BRINGS REASON UP TO PAR WITH OTHER MAJOR DAWS
WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE THINKING OF UPGRADING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
Always loved reason since version 1, I went from 5 to 7 fro the recording ability, but there is so much more here , the mixer is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reason feels pro, 7 Jun. 2014
By 
D. L. Holder (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
I hadn't upgraded Reason since V4 (for various reasons) so when I first fired up v7 it took a while to get my head around the new look - but I fell in love with her all over again. Flicking between the various views using F5, F6, F7 & F8 make workflow really fast. I love the new instruments and FX. The new SSL mixer (from V6 I think) is great too. If you're hesitating to upgrade; don't. Get stuck in. It's absolutely brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
Having been with Reason since version 3, and taken part in the Record debacle, I think I have spent more than enough in helping Propellerhead - so I think this upgrade is expensive - especially when you consider that new buyers get a rack extension like the Radical Piano for free. Having said that I have been with reason since version 3 so that says a lot - albeit I never use the sequencer and could do with the simplicity again of version 3 as I use Reason as a sound module rack rewired into Digital Performer. So only 4 stars as I think long term users should be offered a cheaper upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had previous versions but Amazon was the best upgrade price, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
I had previous versions but Amazon was the best upgrade price, I love this software and recommend it highly to all muso's and re-mixers. Takes a little time to learn but well worth the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great software., 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
I've being using reason since the start and have found it easy to use to knock out demo stuff. The addition of audio recording a few versions ago helped to expand the appeal and this latest version adds to that professional feel again with external routing and all sorts of goovy things.

The only problem I found as a guitarist is that the bundled guitar and bass effects are Line 6 modules which I really don't rate that highly. They'll do for demos and quick song scetches but not for the finished article.

Having said that this upgrade is worth it for any current reason user.

ADDENDUM: Reason now has excellent third party plug ins. There is a fantastic guitar amp simulator I've bought which is monumental. Unfortunately, I can't remember what it is called. Check out the Propellerheads website. 5 STAR Review now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Under-rated production powerhouse!, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
As a long-term Reason user I had to upgrade: I come back to this versatile software time and time again despite owning other more ubiquitous DAW. If you are starting out, start here because you will learn a lot by patching an impressive array of modular kit together in a stable environment. Props to the guys at Propellerhead who make this a relatively intuitive process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible upgrade., 12 Nov. 2013
By 
Mike T.. (Buckinghamshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
The upgrade greatly increases the flexibility of the mixing . All the additional features are well illustrated on YouTube with plenty of superb tutorials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade (Electronics)
was there a few days before the delivery date, if you have slow internet you might have to get a seperate disk from propellor head as the disk that comes originally is jus the sound bank and a link to an internet download which my internet was too slow to download, however propellor head asked no queation just sent the acrual programme straight away which wasgreat. and for anyone who is using the older version (i was using 5) get this now. unbelievable, if only for the spectral analysis, it has changed how i use this software, well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Propellerhead Reason 7 Upgrade
£89.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews