Customer Reviews


703 Reviews
5 star:
 (293)
4 star:
 (112)
3 star:
 (67)
2 star:
 (71)
1 star:
 (160)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty Ghosts Review!
Graphically it's pretty impressive and stands up quite well compared to the xbox one version which i use to own although it's nothing to set the world alight (i sold my xbox one version and got the 360 version as a friend was getting it too). It has a pretty decent and involving campaign, perhaps the best Activision have created in years and the multiplayer side is as you...
Published 2 months ago by MrE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the squads vs squads its the best mode on cod ghost
the squads vs squads its the best mode on cod ghost , its fun and i think is the first game ever have the squads mode, with squads there's not camping ,or hiding , its a lots of fun , because if you don't fight along with your squads they will died and you loose ....the only problem on ghost ,they should update the guns regularly , they only cares about the camos and...
Published 5 days ago by Ernesto


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complete wash out, 17 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Worst cod to date it is just terrible in 2 words absolute dreadful i hate it and as the other reviews are one star aswell take there advice its utter garbage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Grandson was very pleased, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My Grandson is very pleased with the game. Only problem was I pre ordered the game and it did not arrive on the release day which was very disappointing as some of his friends just went to a shop and could get it before he did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A good buy for users of Xbox. Apparently a very good game and many levels to complete as part of the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Glorified map pack, 8 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Glorified 35 map pack plus the usual extra 30 to spend on DLC. Little to no game development made on any aspect of the game since BLOPS 1. Already loads of videos showing glitches and cheats for online.
Recommend a stress relief ball with any purchase of this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ghosts is better than one star, 6 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i dont know why people who have only had it for a day rage on the reviews. its a game like all the other CODS including mw2 and mw3 which all the haters hated that one when it came out first day but are now moaning about how good it is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Single Player Campaign Ever, and I mean Ever Ever, 6 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have just finished Ghosts and like as expected the single player campaign only lasted a matter of hours. Okay that is too be expected, but I'm not going to complain about the graphics,there are enough people explaining that already. Simply put the story-line in the game is absolutely dire, I just cant explain how bad this is. There isn't one single character in the whole game that isn't just meh. You simply don't care about any of them at all

This is like a very bad movie, I was actually glad when the game finished and I didn't have to participate in such a weak unimaginative story. I have all the previous COD games and I play them all the time. I even replayed MW3 just to get a feel for ghosts coming up. But in comparison MW3 stomps it all day long. It does try hard with some tank sequences and some flying sequences but they are still not as good as in Battlefield 3.

All in all this game feels a little bit like a parody of itself, the underwater sequences are good, but not much better than MW3, the space scenes are okay but feel like I'm in the movie moonraker ( which was good for the 80's but laughable in the 21st Century).

Simply put, all the textures, frame rates and polygon counts in the world wont make up for the very very poor story. If the game is all about multiplayer, then don't sucker people in to buying the game, have at least the same mentality as Counter Strike. And please please, don't get me started on how gimmicky the dog, send it to live in the country on a farm, and give me back the assault drone all day long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt arrive again....., 5 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Pre ordered this game early October, waited all day today the 5th, didnt arrive, totally fed up now with pre-ordering, 2nd year in a row my COD didnt arrive on release date, so angry as i could of gone to Tescos, Asda and bought it........cant tell you how angry and annoyed I am.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Only just bought this game for my sons birthday which is next week but I'm sure he will love it as he has all the call of duty ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't going to buy this because of the bad Amazon reviews, but then.., 12 Nov 2013
By 
CeZzA (Brentwood, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought it literally just to see if it really was that bad as most people are making it out to be. So I went into the game with low hopes of it being good (which probably helped), installed the disc (which I don't understand why there's an installment), and then played my first match on multiplayer and I was quite pleased with it.

Now, I thought it was too soon to say anything at first with only a few matches played, but the more I played the more I seemed to enjoy it. The maps are great, yes their big but so were some of the BEST maps on COD4 and nobody complained? The guns are great. The graphics aren't 'bad' but just the same but I don't care like the young generation seem to these days. Don't see anything wrong with the perks at the moment, or the kill streaks either, in fact they've dyed them down a bit which I prefer otherwise it would just be a kill streak game like the other recent ones have become so it's gone back to good old fashioned COD how it should be (like COD4). And finally the game modes a pretty fun too.

Only a few bad points with the main one being SPAWNS! Pretty bad if you ask me but I'm hoping they will fix it with a patch soon so it hasn't put me off cos it's still playable! I wish they didn't take out search and destroy, but hey...it's still the same just that you have a chance to come back alive. And the last bad point is campers, but as they say: HATE THE PLAYER NOT THE GAME!

So my verdict would be give it a chance cos it's actually a good game. 8/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If your a hardcore gamer then buy the game, 7 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really don't get the bad reviews, the multiplayer on this game is brilliant, the maps are big and fun, takes skill to find then enemy, because they can be anywhere, in windows, on top of roofs, on the deck, anywhere, people moaning cuz the maps arnt small then get real, it's not hard to spray on a small map and get kills, requires no skill what so ever, just because your not getting 40 kills no deaths then app this is a bad game, it's harder to rank up and harder to get kill streaks, cuz this game is harder then people smash negativity through the roof, this game without a doubt is a good and fun game!! Don't listen to the bad reviews and buy this game :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360) by Activision (Xbox 360)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews