Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humble and Inspiring
Pat Flynn is a normal guy who happens to have created quite exceptional success in his online business. This is not a business book though - or at least only indirectly. This is Pat's story of where it all started and the journey he has been on since training as an architect and then - overnight - being made redundant and seeing everything he expected to be in his future...
Published 18 months ago by Cathy Presland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great to Hear Pat's Story... But Could Have Been Longer
I am a huge fan of Pat's work. He is an inspirational guy and creates some fantastic video and online content to help aspiring online marketeers. I just wish the book had been longer. It was very short and I managed to read the whole thing in one sitting on my Kindle. However, keep up the great work Pat.
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humble and Inspiring, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
Pat Flynn is a normal guy who happens to have created quite exceptional success in his online business. This is not a business book though - or at least only indirectly. This is Pat's story of where it all started and the journey he has been on since training as an architect and then - overnight - being made redundant and seeing everything he expected to be in his future crumble away. But Pat had a dream that he was going to make it work. Quite what "it" was he probably didn't even know. Just that he wanted to support his family and find something meaningful to do.

Let Go tells his story and talks about learning the lessons of letting go - both literally being "let go" but also letting go of expectations, of self-judgement, of what we think success should mean and how to find it.

Pat tells his story with humility and shares his most valuable lessons in a video to his younger self which is a very cool extra. Keep learning, get support and enjoy life. If you need a bit of what Pat has then go head and buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straight from the hip, 22 April 2013
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
I love books like this, without waffle, that get the message across succinctly. Fascinating insight into the man behind the Smart Passive Income blog. Very nice personal touch with the bonus videos, making this more than just a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration. Concebtrate, 17 Jun 2013
By 
M. Dickson "Beefy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
Pat Flynn is the reason why I finally created the book I have been wanting to write for the last 10 years, and is now available and being downloaded daily on the Kindle format. ( I am a freelance illustrator)

Pat Flynn is the reason behind my website overhaul and why I am getting booking enquiries that I am having to turn away on a daily basis because I am too busy with bookings already (I am also a caricaturist)

Pat Flynn is the reason why I changed the structure of the graphic design course I run at a local further education college, and instead of learning to build sites in Flash, my students have built successful self-promotional sites in Wordpress that rank ( I am the course coordinator for Graphic Design and Illustration)

How can this be true? Simple - Pat Flynn is inspirational.

I have been following him for the last 3 years - listening to his podcasts, reading his blog posts and connecting with his community on social media networks. What I love about him is that he gives all of this advice away for free. Step-by-step. There's no spammy emails, no holding back information, no hidden products that he's going to try and offload.

This book isn't a 'how to' book. This instead is concentrated inspiration. It's Pat's story of being 'let go' from his day job, and how he turned this crisis in to one of the most successful online communities for entrepreneurs there is. AND... he's a nice bloke too! He even gets a mention in the Dedications section of my book - and for good reason too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational Story, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
Pat's story is an inspiration to everyone. Transparency is one of the cornerstones of Pat's philosophy online and this book is no different. Pat is totally honest about all the highs and lows that got him to where he is today.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has thought about `letting go' of their 9 to 5 job. Highly motivating. It shows that anyone can do it - not only through hard work but also having the confidence to back yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re-inspired me to do more, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
I hit a slow patch where I got distracted by the rest of life and lost my focus. Reading Pat's book has reminded me of what I have to offer and that I should stop procrastinating. The titular 'Let Go' runs as a clever theme throughout and serves as a reminder to do just that at each hesitation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let Go - an inspirational read, 28 April 2013
By 
Paul (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
This is truly an inspiring read for anyone who is interested in quitting their day job to pursue something "outside of the box".
The author found out, almost by accident, that he had a viable business opportunity doing something that had helped him get through studying for a professional qualification.
A journey of discovery followed whilst facing redundancy and financial stress.
This book charts that story.
Very enjoyable and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If the winds of change turn on you grab them., 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
A great book written in an entertaining style, worth sitting down to read this inspirational story. It shows you that from life's negative events great things can happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this book. Yes, it's short, but Pat's story is so inspiring, it could bring you to tears. You gotta love the guy and all he stands for.

A must read. Get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable and informative and inspirational, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
Pat is a true amazing and open individual and I loved every word of this book.. I would have kept reeding if it was 1000 pages..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Meet the real Pat Flynn, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let Go by Pat Flynn (Kindle Edition)
For anyone who has followed Pat and the Smart Passive Income site you will have heard the story of how his online journey has developed along with snippets about his family but this book joins all the dots together. A great guy with a very supportive and real family and a laser focus on being the best.

For anyone who has not heard of Pat or is looking for guidance in the online business space then you can do no better than buying this book, following Pat and just lapping up all the first class information he delivers every day. Simply put, there is no one better out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Let Go by Pat Flynn
Let Go by Pat Flynn by Pat Flynn
£1.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews