Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why look elsewhere?
The case is pretty good, not sure long term how it will stand up at the hinging material point but the fonepad fits snugly, and is reasonably well protected. The stylus is rather good and a welcome addition as both a pen and a screen input device. Worth every penny
Published 9 months ago by Mr. Gary Jones

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sort of does the job
Case is a simulated carbon fibre fabric. Does a good job of protecting the Fonepad but the auto-off on closure function doesnt work as it does on my nexus 7 case. That's really my main criticism.
Published 4 months ago by Hotwired


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why look elsewhere?, 22 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Gary Jones "reallist" (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case is pretty good, not sure long term how it will stand up at the hinging material point but the fonepad fits snugly, and is reasonably well protected. The stylus is rather good and a welcome addition as both a pen and a screen input device. Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product arrived a day quicker than expected - very quick., 19 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "John1950" (Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've now had a few days to use it and yes, it's rather useful especially the elasticated hand hold - it greatly reduces hand ache especially when lying in bed. The case folds to form a low support when in landscape orientation - perfect for when inputting or watching a video. The stylus/pen has seen some action, it's probably very good for those with 'thick fingers!'
I like the protective element too for the screen as the tablet is too big for a pocket so could easily get scratched without this.

And who can whinge at the price?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 17 July 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASUS FonePad Case Cover Folio Skin, BLACK with integrated PropUp Flip-Stand Function for ASUS FonePad ME371MG. Includes BONUS: G-HUB ProPen Stylus (Electronics)
Item was supplied exactly as described and turns out to be excellent value for money. It also has a feature that I didn't see described anywhere else viz:a short elasticated strap on the inside of the front cover. This is there as an aid to stability and security when the front cover is folded back so that the tablet and case can be held comfortably in one hand. The free pen / stylus is an excellent bonus too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy a case or buy a new phone when you drop it..., 16 July 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASUS FonePad Case Cover Folio Skin, BLACK with integrated PropUp Flip-Stand Function for ASUS FonePad ME371MG. Includes BONUS: G-HUB ProPen Stylus (Electronics)
Something this big definitely needs a case of some description because as sure as eggs are eggs you WILL drop it and no amount of wishing can make it otherwise. Big heavy things with glass panels break and having broken two Dell Tablets and bounced my Galaxy Note 1 there wasn't any way I was going to take a chance with my FonePad...

The case is nice and having used the stylus a bunch of times I'm actually really impressed with this too. Since I'm a gorilla I've managed to back the pen end into the body a little bit but since replacements are only 1.99(?)ish I'll be buying a few more stylii(?) to leave around the place.

This is a must have product if you've got a FonePad to give it some all round protection. Yes, it will make the product bigger and you might not be able to fit it into your pockets in the first place but you bought a phone with a 7" screen so I'm guessing worrying about it not fitting into your trousers anymore is kinda secondary?

It's a good case, the pen is a nice addition (I'll buy more) and it's ridiculously good value for money.
Don't have a fone/ground incident - buy a case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protector, 11 Aug 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this holder/cover to protect my fonepad, it looks great and does the job well,however it could be improved if the interior velour was black, as the beige gets dirty quite quickly. all in all, very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asus Fonepad Case, 8 Aug 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASUS FonePad Case Cover Folio Skin, BLACK with integrated PropUp Flip-Stand Function for ASUS FonePad ME371MG. Includes BONUS: G-HUB ProPen Stylus (Electronics)
Much needed case to protect my baby, Love my Asus fonepad and this case was a great price and does the job smartly, Happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat and tidy case, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Technoquest (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case looks very smart in the carbon fibre effect and does a good job. The magnet is just strong enough to close the cover and to hold the tablet up at a good angle.

The only slight quirk is the unnecessary hole in the back for the camera that isn't fitted on UK spec Fonepads.

Shipping very prompt. Overall very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 21 May 2013
By 
P. F. Barrett "paulbarrett12" (Hexham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ASUS FonePad Case Cover Folio Skin, BLACK with integrated PropUp Flip-Stand Function for ASUS FonePad ME371MG. Includes BONUS: G-HUB ProPen Stylus (Electronics)
An excellent faux leather case with magnetic roll up flip cover / stand and a SLIM capacitive pen that works very well with the phablet. Great value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sort of does the job, 20 Nov 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Case is a simulated carbon fibre fabric. Does a good job of protecting the Fonepad but the auto-off on closure function doesnt work as it does on my nexus 7 case. That's really my main criticism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item and service, 19 Aug 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very pleased, and impressed with the ASUS Fonepad cover. The case is sturdy and straightforward to use - it protects the Fonepad nicely. It has a handy magnetic strip which allows you to fold the cover and thereby form a viewing stand for watching videos.

Despatch from the seller couldn't have been quicker so no problems waiting around for it to arrive either.

Would recommend this item to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9ee58cfc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews