Customer Reviews


4,232 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,346)
4 star:
 (1,062)
3 star:
 (465)
2 star:
 (209)
1 star:
 (150)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


624 of 663 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cuckoo's Calling by Robert Galbraith
I came across this novel when browsing the new releases and thought it looked interesting and worth a read. I'm glad I took the punt because the Cuckoo's Calling is a terrific mystery story. The brother of a troubled model calls in a private investigator following her death in what the police are treating as suicide. Everything points to this but as we get deeper in to...
Published on 23 April 2013 by Steven

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars **** This review contains massive spoilers ****
Please only read this review if you don't mind having the story spoiled for you.

This is JK's entry into the crime world of fiction. Having read the entire Harry Potter series, and having heard the hype around this book I saw it at my local supermarket, in paperback, and thought I'd give it a punt.

The book essentially revolves around Mr Strike, a...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. B. Shepherd


‹ Previous | 1303 304 305424 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this book, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book caught me from the beginning and I struggled to put it down, would recommend this as a good holiday read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A new fictional detective is born!, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Engaging characters have been created and an interesting murder mystery. Just started the second book - Silkworm .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down!, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read with a clever storyline, I usually spot the twists but this one took me by surprise, a definite must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good one, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the good books that keeps your attention right to the end - fully recommended if you like detective stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A glorious walk through the mind of a great detective. I loved this book and can heartily recommend it. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well told., 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed this story, good characterization and a strong plot. Looking forward to reading the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Another JK 'grown up' book that I found boring. I don't know why but i have not ..., 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another JK 'grown up' book that I found boring. I don't know why but i have not enjoyed the last two books of hers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, fast paced and exciting.. Once you got into it... definitely worth reading! Can't wait to read book 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Story, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed the book - the story and the characters were interesting and well drawn. I read the book in a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great read and great twist, 13 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Slow to start but once strikes own interest in the case takes off so did mine. Can't wait for the next adventure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1303 304 305424 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews