Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


132 of 134 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extremely accessible and informative
This is a very impressive all round birdguide. Most guides limit themselves to merely providing details about how to identify species, this book not only perfroms that function perfectly well but in addition offers notes on what makes birds fascinating - their ecology, habitats, conservation status and movements. So, for example, you are not only told how to differentiate...
Published on 16 Jan 2003 by Mr. W. A. P. Brown

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not an ideal e-book
I purchased the Kindle version of this book, however, it appears to be more of a PDF type of book. It is completely non-reformattable - you cannot change the font size, orientation, line spacing, etc. You cannot search the book for keywords and the index is so small that it is almost impossible to accurately select the required page on a 7" tablet. The illustrations...
Published 7 months ago by The Wrinklie


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars British Birds, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a friend as a Christmas gift and he was so pleased with it - me too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birds, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellant cover very clean through out arrived within two days during christmas period and will be excellant edition to collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good information, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found out a lot of things about birds that I didn't know! its really good I enjoyed reading the book jammed full of good information also really detailed pictures couldn't ask for better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 27 Jun 2012
great book, really handy for the kitchen window. Turned up really quickly too so all in all a top service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Field Guide, 11 May 2012
This book makes the perfect field guide or reference book for those interested in British birds.

It's relatively compact size makes it perfect to keep in the car but also can be slipped into a large jacket pocket when you go out walking/spotting.

The illustrations are marvellous and the birds are covered in good detail. I can see why this is the book that the RSPB endorse and give to their. We customers!

Highly recommended, especially at such a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Honest Answers, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a fabulous useful, colourful little book for anyone interested in birds, it was sold at a good price, a good bit cheaper than in the shops, arrived in good time and in perfect condition. great little buy...would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent find, 5 July 2010
Needed to replace old book after 30 yrs, and at a loss with what. The reviews of ornithogy books were clear and precise enough for me to identify which book would be for me.
Delighted with bargain. Only not sure if I have paid and where payment should be sent.Please advise. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top Twitching, 30 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my sister, who's a keen twitcher. She already had a number of books but wanted a good all round book which fit in her pocket. This book fit the bill very nicely indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars RSPB Handbook of British Birds, 18 July 2009
By 
Susan Jenkins (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
I found this to be a very comprehensive book for the amateur bird watcher, a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bird Book, 8 Jun 2009
By 
A. Brown "Alex" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is an essential item for anyone with an interest in ornithology and I would recommend it because of the detail of the descriptions and accuracy of the sketches of birds habitually found on the British Isles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB Handbook of British Birds
8.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews