Customer Reviews


455 Reviews
5 star:
 (359)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sheer quality battery charger
I'm really impressed with this Anker external battery. Great delivery, packaging and high quality product which is just brilliant.

I absolutely love the packaging – it’s simple clean lines and appearance just shout “quality”. And there's certainly no disappointment when lifting out the charger with it's soft rubbery surface and curved...
Published 13 months ago by Tim129

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but not Great
While this product seems like a good idea, In reality this is not the case. While the device did work once it was fully charged. The add-on provided for the iSO device stopped working after a few charges. The USB cable the company provides is not as robust as I would like it. After about 9 months this too failed to work.
While I did try other USB devices to charge...
Published 5 months ago by raphael


‹ Previous | 132 33 3446 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lasted about 9 months and won't charge anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life Saver, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product for charging all my USB chargeable electonics while away from home. I've used this product while camping and at the airport when my iPhone carrying my e-ticket died. Charges quickly and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great - well recommended, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 2nd Gen Astro3 12800mAh 3-Port (4A Output) Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Nexus and More (Black) (Electronics)
Bought this item to charge my Tablet and phone while I'm out and about riding my bike, it has been perfect for keeping my tablet going while using GPS / maps on my tablet, with the battery pack stuffed in the bar bag and connected to the tablet it keeps it fully charged for the weekend, even charging my phone at the same time. I have used this to recharge my AA / AAA used for my lights, via a USB charger as well.

Just waiting on my solar charger to see if it will also recharge via solar power, so I will have a steady power supply while I'm away cycle touring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Battery!!!, 18 Feb. 2015
By 
A. Loizou "AL" (Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Battery!!! I can charge two iPhones and one iPad at the same time, excellent for long flights, for traveling with family. I have it for almost a year now and it works perfect every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Power-life saver, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i've used this power bank to use with my tablet for business meetings as well as extensive use for my mobile device during ingress raids. It only disappoints me when i forget to recharge it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classy product, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 2nd Gen Astro3 12800mAh 3-Port (4A Output) Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Nexus and More (Black) (Electronics)
Solid classy piece of tech, can charge 3 items at the same time, and still have juice left for a second charge. Love it and such a bargain. Would recommend to anyone wanting a battery pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a battery, that's a battery charger, that works, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 2nd Gen Astro3 12800mAh 3-Port (4A Output) Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Nexus and More (Black) (Electronics)
Has saved my butt many times. In fact it did such a good job my wife made me buy her the smaller version. Only downside is that occasionally it needs a severe shake to start it charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good to have for when you run out of juice, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 2nd Gen Astro3 12800mAh 3-Port (4A Output) Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Nexus and More (Black) (Electronics)
Good to have for when you run out of juice. Gave it lower. Rating as despite being quite chuncky battery life does not appear to last as long as is advertised. Takes long time to recharge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome capacity, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 2nd Gen Astro3 12800mAh 3-Port (4A Output) Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Nexus and More (Black) (Electronics)
Truly awesome capacity. but it is a little bulky. works well in a pocket but needs a large bicycle frame pouch where a squarer design would not. My best battery pack purchase in ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant product at a great price, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
JackM (Southend, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 2nd Gen Astro3 12800mAh 3-Port (4A Output) Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Nexus and More (Black) (Electronics)
A Brilliant product at a great price. It charges my phone (Galaxy S4) very quickly. Its great for camping or if you know your likely to be away from a power source for some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 132 33 3446 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews