Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick and efficient service
Yarn is lovely to work with however packaging and yarn smelt of stale cigarettes, made me ill due to it so had to air out the yarn before using. Other than that quality and delivery time is good. I love how very black this shade is compared to other black yarns I have used.
Published 22 months ago by Tan

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what ordered but ok
This wool is ok as have not knitted it up yet but it was doubly knitting instead of aran and a fresher mint colour than I expected.
Published 22 months ago by barbara gallon


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick and efficient service, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yarn is lovely to work with however packaging and yarn smelt of stale cigarettes, made me ill due to it so had to air out the yarn before using. Other than that quality and delivery time is good. I love how very black this shade is compared to other black yarns I have used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marriner Aran 100g | Acrylic Knitting Yarn/Wool 100%, 11 May 2014
By 
C. A. Bryans "tina stone" (birmingham england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This wool is fabulous a little darker than the photo portrayed but that's not a problem. The wool is soft and knits great I am doing a cable set for a baby and it already looks like it was bought from a shop I am really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marriner Aran, 23 May 2014
By 
Grace Jarvis (Manchester England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marriner Aran 100g | Acrylic Knitting Yarn/Wool 100% | 9 Colours Available (Red) (Kitchen & Home)
This wool is so easy to knit with I m making a traditional aran jacket for a christmas present and so far its lovely quality and shows the cable pattern brillantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value Aran wool, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to knit my first grand-niece her 1st Aran jumper. Lovely colour and should go with lots of clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cuddly wool, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a good quality wool easy to nit with and has the advantage of being machine washable. Very good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely shade of blue and great to knit with, I would recommend to all my friends and to all knitters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marriner Aran 100g /ACRYLIC Yarn., 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This seems good for the price. A little thinner than other Aran I have bought, but not enough to ruin anything. It feels soft, knits evenly, although I noticed the green I had seems to have a slight fluffy look when knitted. The colours are pretty much as shown, overall I will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely and soft, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my friend knitted a waistcoat with this wool and it has come up so lovely and soft and looks really expensive,yes can really recommend the wool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Acrylic Aran 100g Wool, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really nice wool, knits beautifully. Used to knit reindeers on cardigans for my grandsons.

Excellent delivery service. Very good value for money. I would recommend this company/product to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what ordered but ok, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This wool is ok as have not knitted it up yet but it was doubly knitting instead of aran and a fresher mint colour than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews